Customer Reviews (126)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Toilet flush repair

Verified Review

Alex was very quick to react and came to have a look what the problem was. He ordered parts needed and the toilet was repaired within a week. He kept to the timings and appointments he has given us. We'll use him again if we have any plumbing problems.

Location: CM12
Reviewed in: June 2021
8.75

Replacing and moving location of radiator

Verified Review

We needed a radiator removing and then replacing and moving location, which Technical Gas Heating and Plumbing carried out, even supplying the recommended radiator type. Alex is prompt and his work is neat and tidy, always responsive with any questions that we have. Would recommend!

Location: CM14
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Emergency call out on a boiler

Verified Review

Highly recommended. I'm really happy with the service provided by Technical Gas Heating and Plumbing. It was a call-out job for an emergency at my old property. Alex was the only engineer that made an effort to come out ASAP when others couldn’t make it. Throughout the process, he kept a clear line of communication and found the problem instantly. Also, I like the way, Alex tried all the options to find a solution rather than just go and buy a new part. In this case, a new part was not required and the job was fixed within the hour. Great service and I would happily use him again.

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fit shower rail,replace radiator.

Verified Review

Arrived on time, very clean,tidy and efficiant.I would definitely reccommend.

Location: CM15
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Boiler Service

Verified Review

Very clear about the issues involved. Delayed on previous job but kept me updated. Arrived at re-arranged time. Quickly followed up as promised

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replacing ballcock in bathroom toilet cistern

Verified Review

Excellent. Several other plumbers had not even returned my calls on answer phones. Alex answered immediately and came round within a couple of hours. He was efficient and offered advice on other plumbing problems. I would certainly recommend him to anyone needing plumbing work.

Location: CM14
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Change of Ubend for kitchen sink

Verified Review

Alex called immediately after I put the job on checkatrade.Com - attended next day priced up and went to get the part and fitted same hour. Very impressive . Polite and clean worker, would definitely recommend, thanks alex!

Location: CM13
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Pressure sensor on boiler replaced

Verified Review

Diagnosed the issue over the phone and showed up with the right parts to replace pressure sensor and restore hot water.

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacement boiler part to fix a small leak

Verified Review

Alex came to our assistance on Saturday 6th February when or usual service provider was unable to attend. He arrived within the hour, identified the problem and ordered a replacement part. He returned on Monday with the part which was fitted and the problem was resolved. Excellent service!

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Capped off a gas pipe

Verified Review

Professional and friendly. Would recommend.

Location: Billericay
Reviewed in: February 2021