Customer Reviews (74)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Architectural plans including structural survey

Verified Review

1. Very clear communications at the outset, talking me through the process 2. High quality plans drawn up, in good time 3. As a 'design and build' firm, we got much value out of the input from the 'buidl' side of the business as we went through options. 4. Structural engineer was recommended by TD&B and could not fault their approach / cost. 5. After-care service excellent. Nick, Emma, Rob - thank you In summary, they were a perfect fit for our ground floor single storey extension. As this is our first project, being able to talk through more technical aspects was welcomed. Highly...

Location: Thames Ditton
Reviewed in: October 2020
9

Loft extension design and planning application

Verified Review

Informative and accurate description of work

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Architecture service for a renovation project

Verified Review

Nick Head produced an inspiring and creative design with our budget in mind. He visited the site, listened to our brief and crucially considered our strict budget every step of the way. He also worked to our requested deadline to produce the finished plans without compromising on design.

Location: Esher
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Advised us on home improvements including reconfiguration of hallway and stairs, removal of internal walks and knock through of kitchen into breakfast room. Plans were drawn up and submitted for approval.

Verified Review

We are pleased with the whole process to date. Work was carried out efficiently and the initial quote was adhered to, other than when we asked for an additional project to be included. We made minor changes to the plans along the way and these were incorporated easily. Very professional approach. Excellent communication.

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Drawings for a planning application

Verified Review

Fantastic service throughout the process of drawing up plans and submitting planning permission. Very efficient service and always kept informed and consulted along the way. Would highly recommend

Location: Thames Ditton
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Architectural service

Verified Review

Haven't had building work done, yet. Just architectural service. This service was of high standard, any questions I had were answered promptly. The company adapted swift during covid times, through technology, so it didn't affect the processing time. Was kept informed at different stages. Will definitely recommend this company. Look forward to getting a quote for their build.

Location: Hampton
Reviewed in: October 2020
8.67

Architectural design for garage and loft conversion

Architectural drawings very professionally presented and provided appropriate and useful recommendations and advice on our proposal.

Location: Thames Ditton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Architectural drawings, surveys and planning application assistance

Verified Review

Professional and polite from start to finish. Excellent communication throughout - was kept informed of progress at all stages. Thanks to all at Thames Design and Build, will definitely be using you again.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Conducted survey, discussed proposed plans, provided architectural drawings and applied for Lawful Development Certificate

Verified Review

We have been very pleased with the professional help that we have received. Each member of staff that we have met have been courteous and approachable.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: March 2020
9.75

Major Refurbishment - small extension, internal remodelling, new kitchen, new bathrooms, roof, central heating system, underfloor heating, new electrics, windows, external insulation and rendering, decorating , garden patio

Verified Review

Thames Design worked fast and efficiently throughout the build. Their team were on site every day coordinating different trades and sub contractors. We moved out during the process but neighbours said that the team were very tidy, hardworking and courteous. We had weekly site meetings to review and check on progress. The site foreman was a real problem solver and offered solutions to any issues that came up. As with most builds any variance from the quote was communicated at the time and agreed in advance. The final work is great and we are very pleased with the high quality of the result.

Location: Esher
Reviewed in: January 2020