Customer Reviews (74)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Redesign a bungalow

Verified Review

Very responsive to our wishes, lots of ideas.

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

Design and advise on loft conversion and ground floor refurb

Jorge could not have been more helpful. He listened carefully to our requirements and vision and came up with various options. Despite many changes he maintained his professionalism throughout full of reassurance and encouragement. Once we agreed on some outline final designs he then submitted them to panning. Even at this point I was still asking him to make changes and he was most happy to do so. Thanks Jorge.

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Outline plans for planning permission, including three site visits.

Verified Review

Excellent. Jorge always listened to what we wanted and gave good advice. We went through three different options, and the drawings were excellent. I'm feeling optimistic about being able to build what we want.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Architect designs plus construction works of an extra bedroom and 3 new bathrooms

Verified Review

Highly recommended. We used TDB for both the architect drawings and construction works. This was such an advantage as they were able to take full control of the project literally from start to finish. Their quotation offered a very competitive rate and laid it out in a detail manner so we knew exactly what costs were involved at which stage. This also helped with the staggered payments. We were able to stay within budget and any request or variations it was clearly communicated to us. TDB are so flexible that when we decided to add in a demanding variation of completely refurbishing the downstairs bathroom in addition to the upstairs extension, they were able to adjust accordingly and meet our demanding expectations. You have a dedicated account manager who are there to facilitate all your queries no matter how big or small. Whilst on site, there is the project manager Fred and his trusted colleague Tom who are on hand every day to pull every item together. They are very dedicated to the work whereby they have added a high quality finish to the job whilst maintaining a friendly approach throughout. I am highly satisfied with all of their efforts and would 100% recommend them as the build quality is excellent and we are very satisfied with our 1 bedroom extension and 3 new bathrooms. A big credit to Rob (the owner of the Company) and his staff especially Fred who took full control of the project and all the stakeholders involved.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: June 2017
9.2

Full architectural service for home extension

Verified Review

High quality final product that put forward ideas we hadn't previously considered. Good clear communication but occasional lapses in updating us on progress meant on one occasion we had to chase.

Location: Thames Ditton
Reviewed in: May 2017
10

Architectural plans, planning permission submission, structural engineering, building regulations

Verified Review

Rob and his team took coarse, existing plans for a substantial extension and roof conversion, and re-did them incorporating changed specifications. Owain was a delight to work with, respectful and easy to talk to (not daunting in any way to people with little/no experience in building). We were kept up to date on developments and the process ran quickly and without a hitch.

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Plans and structural drawings for extension

Verified Review

Good advice given to ensure painless process through planning permission.

Location: Esher
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Ground floor extension and numerous internal alterations

Verified Review

Thoroughly professional and straight forward to deal with. Lee worked swiftly and was very easy to communicate with. Throughout the design stage he was able to come up with some very practical and cost saving suggestions. We would not hesitate to recommend this firm.

Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: July 2017
10

Pre-purchase feasibility meeting

Verified Review

Provided a service that I've not seen offered by anybody else. Well informed and gave good advice

Location: Chessington
Reviewed in: May 2017
9.8

Produced and submitted plans, structural calculations, technical drawings to Richmond Council which were approved for the erection of two balconies in a conservation area.

Verified Review

Jorge Ribeiro managed the service supplied to us. His approach was professional at all times. Jorge was very communicative. He ensured we understood the processes and procedures involved and kept us informed of next steps. We are delighted with the outcome of our relationship with Thames Design and Build and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Location: Twickenham
Reviewed in: April 2017