Customer Reviews (287)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rear and side fencing

Verified Review

I had an excellent experience with Karl and Thames fencing and paving. They turned up to a quote, clearly explained their approach and provided a competitive price. The work was carried out to a high standard using quality fence panels. Due to some materials shortages, Karl had to return a couple of weeks later to fix the top trellis. True to his word he returned and completed the job. All rubbish was removed at the end as agreed. Overall very pleased with the workmanship and I’ve had neighbours comment on how tidy the job is. I would recommend without hesitation.

Location: KT3
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Long run of fencing on uneven ground.

Verified Review

The completed work is of a very high standard and I would recommend Karl and Thames Fencing without hesitation. There was, early on, a dearth of communication causing a minor concern but this was addressed and very quickly remedied.

Location: New Malden
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Replaced garden fence

Verified Review

Replaced garden fence. Gave me option of whether to repair or replace the existing one when they quoted with no pressure to do one or the other. All very straight forward - turned up when they said they would and just got on with it and kept everything tidy. Definitely recommend them.

Location: Kingston upon Thames
Reviewed in: March 2020
9.75

New Fence Garden lawn and paths laid

Verified Review

Very happy,prompt to come and quote,did not give an on the spot quote but a proper written quote via email. Good communication while waiting to start the job, and for the start date and throughout both in person and via email. Did try and keep place clean and tidy despite foul weather (loads of rain). Karl is a very interesting guy with lots of useful info, advice on materials, and good aesthetic sense, a perfectionist who wants the job done right and looking good. Fence has been solid in recent storms. Was able to keep my neighbour happy, important for a complete fence replacement.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

New Fence and side gate

Outstanding workmanship, efficient, tidy and talked through the issues that could arise with the different levels from my border to the next doors, before they started the work. Karl and his team have brought back the faith as to why I try to employ local companies after a couple of problems with other firms. I would highly recommend Karl and his team, if you want a professional job done.

Location: New Malden
Reviewed in: May 2019
8.25

Cutting down adjoining shrubs, removal of old fencing and erecting new close board fence

Verified Review

We are extremely satisfied with the quality of the work and would not hesitate to recommend this company for future work.

Location: Walton-on-Thames
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

New fence, which required taking out a mass of overgrown ivy.

Verified Review

We were really impressed. Karl was very thorough, was able to sort out any unexpected problems along the way. He was also willing to listen to my ideas and implement them where practical. Would happily recommend.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2020
9.75

Fence replacement after Storm Dennis

Verified Review

Very impressed with the work undertaken and the fact that Thames fencing did not try and encourage me to have work done that wasn't necessary. I was given all options. The team doing the work left the premises in an extremely tidy condition. There was a delay in getting the quotation and the work being done, but with the storms I imagine the company was overloaded with work. Would highly recommend

Location: Kingston upon Thames
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

New fence and digging over large area of garden removing foliage and roots, raking and levelling

Verified Review

Reliable old school type company who were quick off the mark and keenly stepped in when another company walked off the job after 2 hours! Sociable and hard working.

Location: Chessington
Reviewed in: June 2019
9

Dismantling of old wire fence and erection of new concrete post/ rail and panels fence.

Verified Review

Excellent work, with consideration to the plants and client concerns. Would highly recommend.

Location: Kingston upon Thames
Reviewed in: May 2019