Customer Reviews (46)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Decoration of complete interior

Verified Review

Anthony and his team, done a complete decoration of the interior of our home , the guys were amazing The guys were amazing, complete professional s , they cleaned at the end of each day , and the standard of work is very high , would definitely recommend Anthony , and have already asked Anthony to come back to do exterior of our house .

Location: L21
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Decoration of bedroom

Verified Review

Tony completed the decoration of our bedroom, he has an amazing eye for detail, and he decoration finish is superb, top job , am very happy

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Roofing repair

Verified Review

Tony completed a roofing repair on my property

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: November 2021
1

To re-lead section of main roof and repair felting on a small pitched roof

Verified Review

Very disappointed Even though these guys came quickly, I paid over 700 pounds for what are poor works. The main roof repair area flooded from rainfall last night. The other chimney stack dripped water onto the boards below. This they supposedly repaired. The pitched roof work made the area worse and it now constantly leaks in one corner of a window. The roofer came back to repair the small roof work he'd previously did but what he has redone has made it become worse. After an exchange of texts to get him to come back, seeking advice about the works done, it was really poor work.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: October 2021
1

Painting and decorating 3 bedroom and corridor

Verified Review

Very Bad. Took the deposit of £700 and basically flaked. It's been 9 days and finally messaged he will restart the job today. Gave him another opportunity but didn't turn up again.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

1

Courtesy

1
Location: SM6
Reviewed in: September 2021

Reply from TH Decorators

I have been with Checkatrade for 3 years now, this is my first negative review, we pride Ourselves on customer satisfaction, unfortunately the client has been very difficult, I started the job , he paid his start payment, for materials etc , we completed a room , my mum was taken ill , we rescheduled the work to be started again a week later , I attended his property a week later , I knocked on the door , he answered and just abused me , unfortunately you will always get 1 bad egg , am Extremely disappointed in this , and have tried everything.

10

Decoration of bedroom

Verified Review

Tony completed the decoration of our bedroom, he has an amazing eye for detail, and he decoration finish is superb, top job , am very happy

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Decoration of kitchen

Verified Review

Tony made a amazing job of my decoration complete professionally

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Removing flaking paint from pebbledash. Repainting. Painting soffit boards and downpipes

Verified Review

Tony (TH Decorating) is a considerate, conscientious tradesman and we are pleased with the resulting work. The house looks really smart now!

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Exterior decoration

Verified Review

Tony completed exterior decoration to my property to the highest standard, I am so happy with the finish, I would definitely use Tony for future works .

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Painting and minor repairs to exterior semi detatched house

Verified Review

Tony's team did a fantastic job painting the outside of the house as well as doing minor repairs to some cracks which are now virtually invisible. He was quick to respond with a very reasonable quote at a very reasonable price! I also got him to paint the kitchen while they were here as well as adding a couple more jobs which was taken on with no hassle and completed perfectly. I have more decorating to be done and Tony will be the first call I make when ready to start them - I would highly recommend him.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: July 2021