Customer Reviews (31)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Planning and Listed Building consent for driveway, window replacements, roof repairs and rendering

Verified Review

Excellent service through all phases of the application process from surveying to completion including the handling of queries and potential objections from interested parties. We would strongly recommend the services of The Design Social

Location: EX13
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Rear extension

Verified Review

Very professional and pleasent family run business. Was recommended to me and did not dissapoint. We worked well together and shared our initial ideas on the design. Barnaby worked hard to design something we really enjoy and sorted all the designs, plans in with the council and communication and also arranged the steel calculation to be conduced also. We later on went back for fully building regs as most builder's were asking for these...this was also done quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended.

Location: LE67
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Design and submit planning for extension

Verified Review

Prompt and efficient service, good value for money, great communication and good ideas to solve technical issues.

Location: NG4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

To provide a full design service for a single storey extension.

Verified Review

I would like to thank you for taking us on this amazing journey and seeing it through, your expertise and guidance has been invaluable and greatly appreciated.

Location: MK10
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Obtaining planning permission for solar panels.

Verified Review

Have nothing but praise for this company. Efficient and professional. Kept me informed throughout the application for planning process.

Location: OX16
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Planning application for terrace space on commercial building in prominent london location

Verified Review

Very happy with the service provided. The process through which we were taken was very well explained at every step and we were kept in the loop along the way with developments. Planning permission was granted for the scheme following the Design Social's hard work. Many thanks, we would thoroughly recommend!

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Drawing up plans for an extension

A quick and efficient service. Barnaby also kept us in touch regarding the council application too. Many thanks.

Location: LE9
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Architect drawings

Verified Review

Barnaby did the plans for me and kept me up to date with all the planning progress. I would definitely use him again in the future. Thank you so much

Location: DE12
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

To design a dormer on my bungalow to add an ensuite and an extra bedroom / office space

Verified Review

Barnaby was a pleasure to work with, explaining everything as we went along the process of design and planning permission and came up with a nice design which was passed and I now look forward to seeing turned into reality soon. Thank you

Location: DE72
Reviewed in: January 2022
8

Drawings were well clear

Verified Review

Thanks Mr Robinson, for good work.

Location: LE18
Reviewed in: November 2021