Customer Reviews (104)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome The Gas Man Services to Dorchester. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2017. The Gas Man Services specialise in Central Heating services.

Location: DT1
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Installing new boiler

Verified Review

Mark provided a prompt and competitive quote, and he and Dan finished the work on time. All done neatly and tidily, so we will certainly use them again. I can recommend the Gas Man.

Location: DT1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Boiler service and gas hob check

Verified Review

Prompt, tidy and efficient with very helpful advice. I will use him again, no doubt!

Location: DT2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New Boiler pump and annual service

Verified Review

Reliable and easy to get hold of. Responds quickly to messages Good advise, excellent workmanship and efficient. Reasonably priced work. Pleasant, polite and professional. Someone I trust to do a good job and not rip me off.

Location: DT1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Low pressure indicator on boiler system

Verified Review

Mark turned out on a Sunday for which we were appreciative. He remedied the problem without fuss and clearly explained why the error code had appeared and how I could deal with the problem myself in future. Indeed, even before coming out he emailed a suggested solution to the problem, which If I'd been more aware of how the central heating system worked (this property is new to me) I would have been able to do myself. Top marks and I will definitely be calling him again. Indeed, as I write this review I have another central heating issue and Mark is my first port of call for more assistance.

Location: Weymouth
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Replace tank in loft

Verified Review

Mark was very professional. Job completed on time, no mess. Very happy.

Location: DT2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

If you want top class service and a great price, fast and efficient service theses are the people for the job. I cant praise them enough and would recommend to anyone and everyone. From start to finish they were superb. Thank you

Location: DT1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Installation of a new boiler

Verified Review

Fantastic service. Efficient and thorough. Friendly, cheerful and lovely people. I couldn’t be happier with the service they provided today. Everything was clearly explained to me and so I feel confident in understanding the new system. They left the area clean and tidy and generally were brilliant. Thank you The Gas Man Services!! I would readily recommend them to everyone I know!

Location: DT1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Gas boiler breakdown

Mark arrived on time, was polite and friendly, and was fully aware of his responsibilities to ensure he was following current Covid restrictions. He was very knowledgeable and soon had restored my heating and hot water. I will definitely be using him again.

Location: BA21
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

Excellent and efficient response at a very busy time of year. Mark was determined to get our boiler working for us before Christmas and we were extremely grateful!

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: December 2020