Customer Reviews (103)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler fix and gas safe certification for whole property

Verified Review

Phoned The Gas Man after an engineer from another company condemned our boiler with no real proof as to why. Mark explained that they were correct to do so but that we probably did not need a new boiler as the other engineer said. He was very upfront about the risk that there could be a larger problem once the boiler was taken apart. Turned out he was correct and we didn’t need a new boiler just a part replaced, glad we got the second opinion and will definitely use The Gas Man again!

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New Valiant boiler

Verified Review

Mark was able to quote a great price on an urgent boiler replacement that was condemned by another company. Very knowledgeable and easy to get hold of over the phone. Continued to sort any queries we had after completion and nothing was too much trouble. Mark is a hard-working tradesman who truly cares about his customers satisfaction.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Get Boiler Working

Verified Review

Very efficient

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.5

Fixed leak on gas cooker

Verified Review

Mark is excellent - he's incredibly knowledgeable and identified and fixed my problem quickly. He's got a broad range of experience and is a very good logical problem solver. He's also polite and courteous. Highly recommended.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Boiler service landlords gas check

Verified Review

Very good, pleased with work done

Location: Weymouth
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New combi boiler installation

Verified Review

Excellent service, very efficient and all work completed to the highest standard. Very competitive price.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replacement of outside LPG regulator and valves

Verified Review

Mark came on a Saturday, in the heavy rain, and completed the work very efficiently within an hour, restoring the gas to a better pressure even than previously. Very pleasant to do business with and I would certainly use him again. Definitely recommended.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.33

Advice and fixing partly cold radiators.

Verified Review

I would definitely call The Gas Man again for any heating problems, he was very knowledgeable and was mindful of my budget.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Heating fixed

Verified Review

Mark and his apprentice were able to come over the day after I phoned and were very helpful and efficient. I would definitely recommend them.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Boiler service and replacement of parts

Verified Review

Fantastic service and advice, would definitely recommend the gas man

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: October 2020