Customer Reviews (104)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cooker fitted

Verified Review

Mark was brilliant. I thought I knew what I needed but after an initial survey and discussion he suggested far better solution and fitted it well under original expected cost. Polite, presentable, professional service - highly recommended.

Location: Wincanton
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

New Boiler and central heating.

Verified Review

Mark was very good keep us informed at all stages and told exactly what was happening. A great service and would recommend him to anyone. Once installed he took the time to fully explain the system and how to operate it and set up. Quality service and value for money. I would have no problem recommending Mark to anyone.

Location: Blandford Forum
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Timer and thermostat fitted to boiler.

Verified Review

Mark is a very friendly, nice chap who seems to give you honest answers and information about work that needs to be performed. He came out to see what needed doing and then presented me with his recommended option, he was back to fit it within a week. Explained all that needed doing and how it worked. No problems there - and charged less than I was expecting! All in all, a good service and I'll have him back for gas servicing. He appears to be quite popular and stretched, working all hours - this probably accounts for a couple times I had to prompt him for an answer over email, but thumbs up!

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: December 2017
9.75

Replacement of gas hob.

Verified Review

Mine was a small job that Mark fitted in between other jobs. I was very pleased with the work because Mark made a much better job than the existing installation done by a gas engineer contacted via the large retail chain that I had purchased the original hob from. In fact Mark showed there had probably been a small gas leak since the original installation. The original compression joint had no sealing compound. Mark put in new compression fittings with the correct sealant and after testing his installation no leaks were found.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: December 2017
10

Landlords gas safety cert

A very efficient job I would certainly recommend Mark

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

British Gas had issued a Safety notice as there did not appear to be a safety valve fitted to my immersion tank.

Verified Review

Having ordered the part, Mark established that the valve had been installed, but in an un-expected position, he did some work on the pipes to make the system operate more efficiently. As a result he did not charge me for any work.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Fitted a duel fuel cooker.

Verified Review

Having been let down twice contacted Mark through Checkatrade, got back to me within the hour. Needed a duel fuel cooker fitting. Mark arrived when he said he would did a good job. Would highly recommend.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Fixed oil boiler not working.

Verified Review

Prompt courteous cheery service- and followed up with messages twice since completing the work to check that all is working ok.

Location: Weymouth
Reviewed in: December 2017
10

Water leaking from the immersion heater and coming through the ceiling.

Verified Review

Mark came out as soon as he could fit us in; he talked us through every aspect of the job and every possibility that could be causing the leak. He cleaned up all old evidence of leaking on the tank so he could see if there was any new water coming out, exploring every possible cause and then waited until there was no more leak. He then kept in touch over the following days to ensure all was well, providing quotes for different options to update and improve in the future. Very reasonable, and only charged for exactly what he did.

Location: Wareham
Reviewed in: November 2017
9.75

New LPG cooker installation.

Verified Review

All work completed to a high standard. Mark is a hard worker and fitted the installation in around our work patterns. Definitely use him again.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: November 2017