Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cleaning of gutters and minor repairs. Nelson is coming back to repaint where there are cracks in the facia

Verified Review

Nelson did a great job and Is very personable. Our gutters were overflowing and not only are they clean but he tidied up all the mess. We will definitely use his services again and have recommended him to our neighbours.

Customer in Cambridge June 2020
10

New guttering to front and rear of house - rear to accommodate new conservatory roof

Verified Review

Very prompt initial visit and very reasonable quote. Excellent job by Nelson completed really efficiently. Very thorough and impressively tidied afterwards. Thank you Nelson - 100% recommended!

Customer in Cambridge March 2020
9.75

Cleaned gutters

Verified Review

Excellent

Customer in Cambridge January 2020
8

New gutters and down pipes and moss removal

Verified Review

No comments given.

Customer in Royston October 2019
10

Painted bargeboards and soffits, realigned and replaced guttering.

We really found Nelson very pleasant to work with. He was very competent, and spotted an issue with our guttering that explained the drips on the bargeboards we'd noticed but not worried about. He's fixed that and almost certainly saved us much more extensive repairs in the future. His work is neat and tidy, and we are very happy with it. We certainly intend to use him again.

Customer in Cambridge September 2019
10

Gutter repaired and cleared

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Nelson for any work you need done of this type.. His work is of excellent quality, tidy and very reasonably priced. On top of all that, he’s an extremely pleasant chap, polite and very helpful. He managed to repair in virtually no time something which two other companies had told me couldn’t be done. He just got on with the job in hand and his work is very professional. I would recommend this company very highly indeed.

Customer in Downham Market April 2020
9.5

Guttering replacement fascia/soffit fixing/ replacement.

I had a reasonably priced quote and the work was completed with attention to detail. The house looks good!

Customer in Bury St. Edmunds March 2020
10

Painted kitchen, bathroom and living room in flat

Verified Review

Nelson previously did some work on our guttering, but told us he also did painting. This time he came at short notice to repaint some of the key rooms in a flat we rent out between tenants. He did a great job and worked really hard to make sure it was ready in time for the new tenants.

Customer in Cambridge October 2019
9.75

New guttering on rear of 3 storey house and replacement bracket on front guttering

Verified Review

Mark came round quickly to assess the job and give me a quote, then replaced the guttering within a couple of days. Good to get the job done. It will be tested next week when rain is forecast. Mark told me the work was guaranteed and to call him back if there were any problems. I was pleased that they were able to use ladders despite the house being very tall which kept the cost down.

Customer in Cambridge September 2019
10

Gutters, Woodwork, Painting, Crack repairs and Render

Verified Review

Excellent and enthusiastic worker who takes a pride in the work that he carries out. Nothing is too much trouble and has a lot more talent than gutters repairs, replacing and realignment. In addition for us he repaired or replaced damaged woodwork, painted parts of our house and double garage, fixed cracks and replaced render on a wall and other little outstanding jobs, We have already rebooked him to come back to replace the roof cap tiles on our extension.

Customer in Bury St. Edmunds July 2019