Customer Reviews (31)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

LAYING NEW CARPET

Verified Review

Francis the fitter done a wonderful job clean and tidy. Would recomend The Happy Flooring Company

Location: Woburn
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Replacement of vinyl flooring in bathroom

Verified Review

Good communication, punctual and decent value. Workmen was professional and did a great job. Would recommend

Location: LU5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Remove and refit skirtings and laminate flooring.

Verified Review

It was a pleasure to work with the Happy Flooring team, from operations through to admin. Tom, who executed the job is very skilled, enthusiastic, energetic and showed great ability to provide solutions to overcome problems. A really great result which has exceeded our expectations.

Location: MK8
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Laying carpet on tricky-shaped landing

Verified Review

Excellent service throughout the whole process, from booking date onwards - professional, flexible, friendly, informative. The carpet was laid really well by cheerful, courteous Martin and Lewis who really knew what they were doing and paid attention to every detail. The whole experience has been entirely positive. And it looks great!

Location: LU5
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.5

Flat flooring

The work was professional, from ordering the materials, updating me on delivery and work booked. The actual work was also professional (Michael). They took my feedback during the process and were quick to fix a minor mistake. The leftover material was returned and refunded. Overally really satisfied.

Location: MK42
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New carpet in master bedroom of Grade ii listed building

Verified Review

Excellent service and communication, took time to understand what we wanted and took into account the odd shape of the room. Carpet was delivered at the time promised and the fitter was extremely professional, polite and tidy. Very happy with the overall cost and service provided, would highly recommend.

Location: PE28
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Taking up old floor and remove skirting. Lay new wooden floor and re instate new skirting.

Verified Review

The office staff were extremely attentive, checking in with me every step of the way.The fitter (Tommy) was extremely professional throughout. He had to work with some very tricky walls being out of square and it was clear that he was dedicated to making it look as near perfect as he could manage. He kept updating me on progress and was so determined to finish on the 15th that he put in a 12 hour shift. I really appreciated how he managed to work around my very mischievous beagle. I would not hesitate to recommend him or the company he works for. Top quality job. Thank you.

Location: NN12
Reviewed in: June 2021
3

Didn’t call back with a quotation

Verified Review

I was booked in for a telephone quotation 16/4/21 at 4:30- they didn’t call me. I waited a week for this call, and now have to look at other companies who can be bothered to at least call and give me a quotation.

Location: MK45
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Laminate floor in bedroom

Verified Review

So pleased to find Happy Flooring company. No stress, friendly, professional people all the way through. Had the bedroom done and am going to use them again to get the hallway done. Can't recommend them highly enough. Very HAPPY customer.

Location: LU6
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.5

Carpet fitting for two rooms and an L shaped landing

Verified Review

A team of two did the work quickly and professionally with courtesy, good humour and care. The price was reasonable and the business side was professionally run, keeping me informed at every step from initial contact, quotation, booking, deposit and fitting. I will use them again and am happy to recommend them. Milton Keynes.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: November 2020