Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Collection and Delivery - MOT

Verified Review

Totally forgot my MOT, called The Personal Mechanic they re-assured me that it was not a problem, booked for MOT with collection and delivery. Fantastic service, so convenient, highly recommend

Fareham, November 2020
10

Interim service and arranged MOT

Always happy with Terry’s work, he’s friendly, reliable and always arrives on time. He returned my car after interim service and MOT in less than half a day, great service!

Fareham, November 2020
10

MOT and all work required to get a pass

Verified Review

Great service and the collection / drop off of vehicle was really helpful.

Lee-on-the-Solent, November 2020
10

Timing belt and oil leak

Verified Review

This was the second time I have used the personal mechanic after Terry was recommended to me by a friend. Very professional and reliable. Terry arrived on time, carried out the work he diagnosed and at the cost he quoted as he has on each occasion I have used his expert skills. I would highly recommend 10/10.

Southampton, November 2020
10

Full service

Verified Review

Fantastic service! Reliable and friendly..I wouldn’t use anyone else 10/10 A*******

Fareham, November 2020
10

Battery change and test

Excellent, very helpful

Fareham, November 2020
10

Service and electric seat fixed

Terry collected the vehicle, even though the seat was stuck forward. He diagnosed the problem and arranged for it t be fixed on another day, due to the weather.

Southampton, November 2020
10

Pre MOT check, Service and Timing belt change

Verified Review

The quotation I was given was very well priced for what was required. All work was completed in a very timely manner. I was also kept well informed while the work was being carried out.

Hayling Island, November 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

The Personal Mechanic Limited has been a member of Checkatrade for 7 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Fareham specialising in Garage/Vehicle services.

Fareham, November 2020
4.5

Diagnose and fix nonstarter problem.

Verified Review

Diagnosed problem 19/10/2020 , ordered part , cancelled return appointments 3 consecutive days the following week giving late notice to the 2/11/2020 which would have left me 14 days in total without a vehicle for work. Have lost £1500 in earnings . Had to find another mechanic who repaired vehicle the same day , not even the diagnosed fault originally given ?? . Not acceptable , not professional , wasted my time and money. Would not recommend to anyone. Shocked because all reviews were great. Said he could only apologise ! Would have preferred he just did what he said and kept his word.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Reliability & timekeeping

1

Tidiness

8

Courtesy

5
Southampton, October 2020

Reply from The Personal Mechanic Limited

“The Personal Mechanic Limited is a highly respected and trustworthy qualified individual as our feedback over many years demonstrates. This was an unfortunate train of events due to the delay of parts supply coupled with unprecedented weather on the day work was due to be completed. This client was kept informed at all stages not only with telephone calls but a face to face explanation of events. The client had the opportunity at all times to cancel and re-schedule with another professional individual/business. Please review our previous and new reviews to obtain a true reflection of The Personal Mechanic and the high standard we provide to our clients”.