Customer Reviews (72)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New gutters, down pipes, fascias, soffit and replaced asbestos roofing to rear of garage.

Verified Review

A very thorough consultation was carried out by Steve and within 24 hours we were provided with a clear, detailed quotation; pleasant and professional, at no point did he employ any "hard sell" tactics. Steve kept in touch on a regular basis regarding the start date and subsequently his team carrying out the work were punctual, very pleasant, diligent and professional. Our property was left very tidy each day, with all waste materials being removed from the site. Such was our satisfaction that we have booked The Roofing Service to carry out further work on our property in the New Year.

Location: Pontefract
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Leek to the roof, replace damaged tiles.

Verified Review

Mum is in her mid eighties and worries, her roof was repaired in no time at all and the leak stopped she can now relax.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Guttering problem resolved.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship and friendly service.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Roof leaking from children on the roof.

Verified Review

Tidy workman, polite. Working in a busy Dental Practice to get access to the roof internally, didn't inconvenience any of out working time.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

New Fascias Soffits and Guttering.

Verified Review

I would definitely recommend Steve and him team on a brilliant job. From the 1st call to the job being completed it was a pleasure the new fascias and guttering look brilliant.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Complete New Roof

Would like to thank Steve and his team for a job well done for my mum who is 85 they were kind and courteous and kept her informed of every stage of the job nothing was too much trouble. The work was to a high standard and a very reasonable price, would highly recommend them.

Location: Lincoln
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Leaking roof repaired.

Verified Review

The work was carried out on my elderly parents property. I live abroad so was very anxious about finding someone reliable. I need not have worried. Steve was fantastic! He visited my parents and discussed everything in detail. He contacted me before going further with any work. His workmanship was excellent and I would certainly recommend him. Thank you Steve and your team!

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Repair to slate roof.

Verified Review

A fast reliable service. Did extra work that they found at no extra cost. Would highly recommend these guys. Refreshing to find good tradesmen.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Roof line.

Verified Review

Quality workmanship at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend and would use them again.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Roof tiles realigned, broken tiles replaced, roof edge refilled properly and guttering fixed.

Verified Review

Highly recommended Steve and his team. The level of work done is just brilliant. The extension was built a few years previously by a different company and unfortunately the workmanship on the roof was pretty bad which caused leaks. I was recommended Steve and they were great from start to end. The roof tiles are now 100% aligned and neat, flashing fixed, gutters sorted and the edge of the roof has been refilled properly and looks perfect. The guys tidied everything up, took away all the rubbish and explained what work he’d done. Great work, communication and professional service!!

Location: Derby
Reviewed in: October 2018