Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace mend roofline and cladding. Replacement drainage pipe

Efficient and keeping to scedule. Friendly and tidy.

Bedford, September 2020
10

Fitting new fascias, soffits and rainwater goods to a detached four bedroom house

Verified Review

Andy and Tom were outstanding. Knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and hard-working, they did what was discussed, to the agreed price in the estimated time. They are experts in roof-line work and we felt confident that they would do a high-quality job and if they encountered problems would have the experience and knowledge to fix them. They also coordinated the scaffolding for the follow-on exterior decorating, a carpenter for some woodwork and a roofer for minor repairs, liaising as required. Their price was significantly lower than another quote we had obtained. Very highly recommended.

Bedford, August 2020
10

New gutters and down pipes

Verified Review

Very pleased with initial visit and advise given. Very prompt acceptable quote. Work was completed efficiently, effectively and has improved the look of our property. I can recommend Andy and The Workx for a job well done.

Bedford, August 2020
10

Guttering replaced around the house and conservatory

Verified Review

Excellent job done. Andrew arrived to look at what was required when planned. Within two days we had a quote and start date. The start was slightljy delayed due to bad weatherbut they kept us informed. The work itself was carried out over a couple of days. They were tidy and very polite towards us. The house looks years younger.

Bedford, March 2020
10

New facias/soffits and guttering

Andy and his team did a brilliant job. The product and workmanship is fantastic. They were extremely polite and very helpful. They told me what work they would be doing each day and only left once it was completed and they had tidied up. They also did extra bits and pieces for me while they were onsite which was very helpful. If I ever needed more of this type of work I wouldn’t hesitate to call them again. I can’t recommend The Workx highly enough.

Bedford, February 2020
10

Replaced rotten soffits/fascia boards around the house and porch

Verified Review

The Workx provided a very competitive quote which I was happy to take. From the beginning there was great communication with good expectation management on timings of when the work could commence. Andy also kept me fully informed and sent over pictures throughout the work so I could see progress and then the finished job. Was very happy with how everything looks - very professional finish. In addition, the site was left cleaner than when they started!

Dunstable, September 2020
10

Replacement soffits and guttering to detached house including bay window

Verified Review

The Workx completed full replacement of the soffits and guttering on or detached house. Extremely happy with the quality of the work which was completed on time as agreed. Great attention to detail and a top grade finish. The guys were tidy while they worked and really friendly to have around. Would absolutely recommend.

Bedford, August 2020
10

Renew Facia and Soffits

Verified Review

The Worx have just replaced our Facia and Soffits, we are very satisfied with the quality of workmanship and their professional approach at all times. After completing the work they left the area very clean, you would not know the work had been carried out. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. .

Bedford, March 2020
10

Removal of timber soffits, fascias and replacement with UPVC soffits, fascias and guttering

Verified Review

Andy and his team worked really hard throughout some decidely iffy wheather to complete the work. Their work processes were consistently tidy and methodical with all areas left clean and safe at the end of each day. All waste was removed and consolidated neatly to one side and removed at the end of the job. Genuinely hassle free and very pleased with the end result - a proper job and no over cladding ! Well done and many thanks Andy.

Bedford, March 2020
10

New guttering, fascias and soffits

Verified Review

We are very pleased with the finished work, it has been carried out to an excellent standard. They were friendly and professional. Also, they were considerate of my husband who works nights and tried to keep the noise to a minimum at the back of the house in the mornings when he was sleeping. Would recommend.

Bedford, January 2020