Customer Reviews (47)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair and rehang our side gate.

Verified Review

Tommy responded promptly to our voicemail message, came to look at the job two days later and completed the work a week after we’d originally contacted him. He suggested adding a lintel above the gate to help stabilise it and completed this additional work while sticking to his original quote. Tommy has done work for us before. He arrives on time, is pleasant to deal with and we trust his advice.

Location: GU7
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacing fence panels and fence post

Verified Review

Fast and efficient service, very reasonably priced. Excellent company to deal with, Highly recommend.

Location: GU4
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New fence and raised bed

Verified Review

Good quality and finish. Great care taken of surrounding plants. Accurate placing of fence posts.

Location: Godalming
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New fence/concrete posts, hedge/tree trimming

Verified Review

I have used Thomas before and have future work planned too. Thomas and Lindsey worked really hard to give us a lovely fence. Their care and attention to detail is of a high quality. We wish we had discovered them years ago. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Godalming
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Fence post repairs

Verified Review

Post needed support as base had rotted. Thomas was quick to quote, quick to do repairs, on time and work was completed and site cleared, taking the time to reposition and re-fix bent base boards at no extra cost and even tidy around the front door! EXCELLENT WORK - THANK YOU!

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Replace a broken panel in awkward position and size

Verified Review

Request for an estimate was quick and efficient. Very small job so was pleased Tom would do it. Price quoted was kept to and replacement sized and fitted within a week of asking. Great job.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fencing and landscaping

Verified Review

We’ve used Thomas many times for fencing and garden work. He is a perfectionist and very good at his job. Him and his wife Lindsey are a pleasure to have round.

Location: Godalming
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Fence fitted around front garden

Verified Review

We could not be more pleased with the work Thomas Ball has done for us. From the start, he demonstrated his expert knowledge by recommending the best kind of fence and design for our front garden. He kept us up-to-date throughout the build, and was extremely adaptable to any requests we had. His has excellent attention to detail, is a very skilled craftsman and overall was a pleasure to deal with. We cannot recommend him enough.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Rotted fence post replaced

Verified Review

Quick to respond to my enquiry, very quick to come and take and look at the issue and quote and then did a great job replacing the fence post. Highly recommended.

Location: Godalming
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New fence

Verified Review

Thomas Ball is such a credit to the fencing industry. He is so professional and very informative On leaving, my garden was cleaned up to a very high standard I am so pleased with our new fence Thankyou

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: January 2020