Customer Reviews (182)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replaced garage roof covering

Verified Review

Work was completed to a good standard and as promised. Richard kept in touch and was on site at some point during every visit made by the team. Clean and tidy workers, would recommend. Thank you Richard and your team for a job well done.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fitting dry verges to gable ends and in place of ridge tiles

Verified Review

Richard and his team carried out all work very professionally, leaving no mess. Very pleased with the final result.

Location: YO19
Reviewed in: November 2021
9

Fitting dry verges.

Verified Review

They were speedy and efficient. We were very happy with the quality of work.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Repairs, new fascias, soffits, cladding boards, ridge tiles and guttering

Verified Review

3 gang team workers brilliant, boss round everyday to discuss progress and ensure happy with work. Cleaned up at the end of each day. Job looks brilliant

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: October 2021
9

Replacing soffits, fascias and gutters

Verified Review

Excellent job - neat and tidy and quick - had to place ladders next door on one side, which they negotiated. Took all old fittings away - leaving no mess. Also repointed chimney stack.

Location: YO32
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement of existing ridge with new dry ridge

Verified Review

First class professional operation, we had to wait to have the work done [no bad thing, shows he is in demand], said he would complete by the end of November and duly did. Completed in one day, all debris removed and left tidy. Came earlier with a sample tile for approval as I would have expected. I would have no hesitation recommending the company.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Fitted Uni Dry verge and ridge caps

Verified Review

We are very pleased with the work on the roof of our bungalow in York. Mr Thompson was courteous and pleasant and explained exactly what was to be done without pressuring us in any way. Some of the work was done when we were away and we returned to find everything complete without leaving any mess. The cost was fair and reasonable. We would certainly recommend this company.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Re-laying ridge tiles

Verified Review

Work carried as requested to agreed standard, date and price. Very professional and friendly team. Work completed on time and left clean and tidy. Definitely recommend this service, many thanks.

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Garage roof replacement

Verified Review

Thompsons Roofing recently replaced our garage roof. We were extremely pleased with the work, hardworking lads and left the job clean and tidy. Thank you for a great job.

Location: LS24
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fascias / soffits and Guttering replacement

Verified Review

Exceptional Service What can I say other then exceptional. Richard came out and visited our property proving a reasonable quote. We decided to go ahead with work to replace our facias soffits and guttering. We went for black guttering/dry verge against white soffits. The work started on the 8th September and 3 lovely Gents came and started the work. I can not fault their craftsmanship. The work they have completed on my house is outstanding and sets it off beautifully. Richard comes back after the job is finished to check everything is in order. Highly recommended.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: September 2021