Customer Reviews (189)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace flat dormer roof and repair gutters.

Verified Review

Second time using Thompsons and another excellent job. Fitted us in quickly and work carried out to a high standard. Nothing was too much trouble and they even repaired two gutter leaks left by a previous workman. So pleased, cannot recommend highly enough.

Location: YO19
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New ridge tiles and felt to fix a leaking roof

Verified Review

Many thanks to Richard and his team! I had to wait a couple of months for them to fit me in (a good sign though as they are in demand) and when they came they were lovely and professional. They kept me fully informed of all the work they were doing and tidied up when they left. I will definitely use them again!

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Fascia, soffits and guttering, plus work on the roof including ridge tiles and a general tidy up.

Verified Review

Richard Thompson along with Kevin, Des and Adam are a very formidable team. The company is run in a very professional manner and the pricing is very favourable. I would therefore recommend anybody that requires a roofing job, or fascias and soffits etc., to contact this company. A job very well done. Many thanks

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Repair roof/replace gutters. Soffits and fascia’s to house. Fit new felt roof/gutter to garden office

Verified Review

Cannot fault the work done or the attitude of the guys. Friendly and professional, good attention to detail and kept us updated on progress regularly. Very happy with what’s been done. Thoroughly recommended

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replacement of existing ridge with new dry ridge

Verified Review

First class professional operation, we had to wait to have the work done [no bad thing, shows he is in demand], said he would complete by the end of November and duly did. Completed in one day, all debris removed and left tidy. Came earlier with a sample tile for approval as I would have expected. I would have no hesitation recommending the company.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Replacing roof tiles and pointing gable ends

Verified Review

A good team. Worked efficiently and on time. They did a good job and left the site tidy.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement of insecure ridge tiles and mortar with dry ridge system

Verified Review

Attended punctually and proposed the ideal solution for my deteriorating ridge tiles and mortar. An acceptable quote soon followed. The work was completed to my entire satisfaction within the agreed time frame. A number of additional problems were identified with the way the roof had been constructed and together we agreed the best fix. When the work was complete everything was left tidy, the gutters cleaned and all mess taken away. I now have a roof as good as new and for complete peace of mind and to show confidence in in their work, Thompson's have given me a 30 year warranty!

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Complete re-roof

Verified Review

Many thanks to Richard and his team for responding so quickly to my request for roof work to be done and completing so efficiently and tidily.

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replaced garage roof covering

Verified Review

Work was completed to a good standard and as promised. Richard kept in touch and was on site at some point during every visit made by the team. Clean and tidy workers, would recommend. Thank you Richard and your team for a job well done.

Location: YO30
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fitting dry verges to gable ends and in place of ridge tiles

Verified Review

Richard and his team carried out all work very professionally, leaving no mess. Very pleased with the final result.

Location: YO19
Reviewed in: November 2021