Customer Reviews (187)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Re-laying ridge tiles

Verified Review

Work carried as requested to agreed standard, date and price. Very professional and friendly team. Work completed on time and left clean and tidy. Definitely recommend this service, many thanks.

Location: YO24
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Garage roof replacement

Verified Review

Thompsons Roofing recently replaced our garage roof. We were extremely pleased with the work, hardworking lads and left the job clean and tidy. Thank you for a great job.

Location: LS24
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fascias / soffits and Guttering replacement

Verified Review

Exceptional Service What can I say other then exceptional. Richard came out and visited our property proving a reasonable quote. We decided to go ahead with work to replace our facias soffits and guttering. We went for black guttering/dry verge against white soffits. The work started on the 8th September and 3 lovely Gents came and started the work. I can not fault their craftsmanship. The work they have completed on my house is outstanding and sets it off beautifully. Richard comes back after the job is finished to check everything is in order. Highly recommended.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacing Fascias and redirecting drainage from a blocked sink hole

Verified Review

Thompson’s roofing and Fascias carried out some work for us today that has previously baffled other companies. We were given a quote and a date. The men arrived on time with their boss. Extremely polite and friendly. We are so grateful for the excellent job they all did. Very hard working. Work was completed in the day and every thing was left very tidy and clean. Cannot recommend them enough. We will most definitely use them in the future

Location: YO32
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replace excisting fascias etc.

Verified Review

Very pleased with everything concerned with this job,excellent work.

Location: YO23
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Repairs, new fascias, soffits, cladding boards, ridge tiles and guttering

Verified Review

3 gang team workers brilliant, boss round everyday to discuss progress and ensure happy with work. Cleaned up at the end of each day. Job looks brilliant

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: October 2021
9

Replacing soffits, fascias and gutters

Verified Review

Excellent job - neat and tidy and quick - had to place ladders next door on one side, which they negotiated. Took all old fittings away - leaving no mess. Also repointed chimney stack.

Location: YO32
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

To replace fascias and soffits and guttering

Verified Review

Excellent company arrived when they said they would. Workmen were very professional and tidy and cleaned up after they had finished. Really pleased with the work done.

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Dry verge caps

Verified Review

After ringing a number of roofers to arrange to meet and give us a quote, Richard was one of only a few who got back to us. He explained everything that needed to be done and arrived and completed the job when he said he would. I think it was a fair and honest price considering some one had quoted me a price nearly 3 times higher for the same work. (Either didn’t want the work or saw woman on her own) The work looks good and would highly recommend this firm

Location: YO10
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Roofline

Verified Review

Prompt communication and job undertaken as quoted. Would recommend

Location: YO61
Reviewed in: August 2021