Customer Reviews (187)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installing Dry Verge system

Verified Review

Work was completed to my satisfaction

Location: YO32
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.5

Replacing garage roof and fascia

Verified Review

Very reliable, professional service. Richard was very polite and professional from start to finish, as were the lads that did the work.

Location: YO8
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fit Uni Dry Verge Caps Ridge

The job was completed very efficiently and the work area left very tidy. The workforce were very friendly and polite. We would highly recommend this Company.

Location: YO8
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Large flat roof replaced

Verified Review

Unlike two other York roofing firms who said they would do the work then just didn't turn up, Richard and his men came when they said they would. Despite bad weather and an unexpected second roof underneath (!) they did an excellent job at the agreed price. Importantly, Richard's men are the company's own, not subcontractors. Strongly recommended.

Location: York
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.5

Uni dry verge to 3 gables and ridge work

Verified Review

I am very pleased with the result of the work these lads carried out. Makes a great improvement on the gable ends to my bungalow.

Location: York
Reviewed in: December 2020
4

Replace the guttering on my Bungalow

Verified Review

I am unhappy with the work carried as I still have leaks from the guttering. I have contacted them four times without any definite date of when the problem will be fixed. The 10 year guarantee stated on the quote does not give anyone any assurance. I am disappointed as I paid him straight away after the work was completed as requested.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

1
Location: YO32
Reviewed in: March 2021

Reply from Thompson’s Roofing & Fascias

Would you please look at the rest of my reviews. I fitted new guttering on the bungalow, not on the detached garage. The customer wanted the warranty repair for a leak on a property I have not worked on, which was the detached garage and left me a negative review for no reason?

9.5

Installed GRP fibreglass roofs

Verified Review

Work completed on schedule and to my satisfaction

Location: YO26
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Lead flashings around chimney. Also gutters repaired and cleaned on completion

Called Richard out to look at a few issue's with my roof he came out when he said he would be here . He gave me a very competitive quote the was carried out by his very friendly team to a high standard. I would highly recommend Richard and his team ! Good job guys ??

Location: LS14
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

New fascias, soffits and guttering

Verified Review

An excellent job was done very quickly and efficiently by friendly workmen.

Location: York
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Fascias and Soffits replaced on semi-detached house

Verified Review

Many thanks to Richard and his team for a first rate job. Richard kept me informed throughout and provided helpful advice. The work was completed according to schedule and I am delighted with the result.

Location: York
Reviewed in: December 2020