Customer Reviews (189)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

New roof fitted and chimney pot installed

Verified Review

The team did a good job, fitted a new roof for us and made some repairs on an old property. They also fitted a new chimney pot for us. I would certainly recommend them.

Location: Doncaster
Reviewed in: September 2020
9.75

Sofits, facias, porch and front boards replacement

Verified Review

Richard and his team did a superb job on my house. Really pleased with results. They faced some unexpected issues with the porch and went of their way to resolve.

Location: Goole
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

New dry verge installed

Verified Review

Competitive quote, turned up when they were due to, cracked straight on with the job.

Location: York
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Roof Dry Verge Caps Fitted

Verified Review

Excellent job from Richard and his team.

Location: York
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Flat roofs done

Verified Review

The work was carried out by very friendly guys and was overseen by Richard every morning they did my neighbor's flat roof and they did not aproach me and try to sell anything I ask for a quote off richard after I ask my neighbor if he would recommend them the work was completed when they said and the price was as quoted very professional

Location: Selby
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Flat roof replacement

Verified Review

Richard showed me a video of my flat roof showing that it had failed whist he was replacing the the hip tiles. This showed that he was trustworthy and the quoted price reasonable. As I was happy with the work already performed I asked that he proceeded with the replacement. The work was done in the timescales stated and the area left clean and tidy. I would highly recommend them!

Location: York
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Hip Tiles and verges replaced

Verified Review

Richard confirmed my thought that the hip tiles were causing my leaks and gave a quote for replacing them with a dry ridge system as well as the verges. I accepted the quote and the date of starting. On starting the work the team took a video of my flat roof which had failed so that I could see the problem. The original job was completed without a problem and on time to a high standard :-) After further investigation, Richard gave a quote for the flat roof replacement which would include a guarantee both from him and the manufacturer. I would highly recommend Richard and his team.

Location: York
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

New facias and soffits

Verified Review

The work was done very professionally, very polite, no mess

Location: York
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Supply and fit verge caps

Good clean, efficient job, on time and reliable.

Location: York
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Replacement facia, soffits, ridge tiles, fibreglass flat roof and porch cladding

Verified Review

We recently had all facia's, soffits and ridge tiles replaced as well as a new fibreglass flat roof to our garage and cladding to the underside of an external porch. All work was complete to an extremely high standard and we were extremely satisfied with the professionalism of the workmen. Having compared other quotes, Thompson's were by far the most reasonable and we were delighted that we could have all the work done at the same time, by the one company as apposed to having to find a separate firm to do the garage roof. Would definitely use again and can highly recommend.

Location: York
Reviewed in: June 2020