Customer Reviews (189)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Loose tiles fitted back and dry verge caps fitted

Really good guys, happy with the work

Location: York
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Fasias, guttering and gable ends

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant, it was very difficult to get at both gable ends and guttering but they were amazing. Really polite guys and very very tidy. I’m delighted with the quality of workmanship

Location: York
Reviewed in: May 2020
9.5

Replaced flat roof over master bedroom/bathroom with GRP roof.

Verified Review

Richard called to explain what he proposed to do and to provide a quote, he also brought a sample of what a finished section would look like. The job was supposed to take 2 days but by 1400 on day 2 the weather was getting worse, very strong winds made it unsafe to work . The job had to be left just with tarps in place, so we got some rain coming in. Workers came back first thing on day 3 and finished the job quickly. There was some cracking on the ceiling of the bedroom, they fixed that and tidied everything up. I would recommend Thompson's to anyone who wants their roof done.

Location: Selby
Reviewed in: March 2020
9.25

New slate roof and ventilation for flat roof

Verified Review

Richard was very easy to communicate with and from the start was much more personable and professional than the other people I had to quote. Additional work was required and the team got on with this without delay and stayed until the job was finished. Thompsons came in at the end of a long conversion project and If had to deal with some terrible tradespeople, Thompson’s really exemplified the level of service I would expect for the money and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them or take them on for further work.

Location: York
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Fascia and soffits/guttering replaced

Verified Review

Superb job makes the house look a million dollars. The lads were great . We are very happy with the work they did. They even evicted a squirrel from the loft that decided to set up home there.Cheers lads you've saved me a fortune on past control. Would definitely recommend these guys. Thankyou Rich and team..

Location: York
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Replace all wooden soffits, barge boards and guttering

Verified Review

Very competent workers , kept a tidy site and gave a good finish to the house - appearance and kerb-appeal vastly improved.

Location: York
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Fasias, guttering and gable ends

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant, it was very difficult to get at both gable ends and guttering but they were amazing. Really polite guys and very very tidy. I’m delighted with the quality of workmanship

Location: York
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Removed old roof from garage and put new roof on instead

Verified Review

From the moment of the quote until completion of the work, all staff were courteous,knowledgeable and professional. The work was completed to schedule and budget and the workmen spent quite some time cleaning up at the end, which left us with a clean garage, drive and patio. Couldn't fault them in any respect and would recommend them to anybody for this sort of work.

Location: York
Reviewed in: March 2020
9.75

New slate sloping roof, replacement of rotted batons, new gutters and downpipes, ventilation added to existing flat roof and replacements cemented in ridges with dry ridges

Verified Review

Richard was a great communicator and always kept me up to date. He took pictures and spoke to my building regulator to ensure all work was completed to standard. He was by far the most personable and professional person who came to quote and he only did exactly what I asked. All the workers onsite were courteous and they cleaned up as best they could. Thompson’s roofing came in at the end of a long loft conversion process and were by far the best tradespeople I dealt with during the whole process.

Location: York
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

New flat roof fitted

Verified Review

Team was quick to lift old roof, courteous and did a great job, ensuring site was left tidy at the end of the day. Came in on Saturday to finish the job.

Location: Selby
Reviewed in: February 2020