Customer Reviews (189)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Roofing and fascias

Verified Review

Brilliant ... could not have been better

Location: York
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Replacement soffits, fascias and guttering

Verified Review

Within a week of my first conversation with Richard, the work had been completed. The team were polite, hard working and tidied everything up before leaving. An excellent job done quickly and efficiently, thank you.

Location: York
Reviewed in: October 2019
9.75

Roof Repairs , New Fasias ,Suffits and Gutters

Verified Review

Excellent standard of work .Kept informed of problems.

Location: Selby
Reviewed in: August 2019
9.75

Ridge tiles, pointed gable ends and fibre glassed 2 flat areas of flat roof and covered garage

Verified Review

Work was done quickly in 2 days, excellent job done and finish looks good, would recommed them to anyone.

Location: York
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Renewed flat roof

Verified Review

Absolutely amazing job - thank you very much! I would definitely have this local company back.

Location: Selby
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Replacement fascias and soffits

The work was carried out in a professional manner by people who were obviously experienced in the job. They cleared up after and were polite throughout.

Location: York
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Replacement garage roof in fibreglass.

Verified Review

Complete new garage roof. Boarded and fibreglass. Had the same three guys that recently renewed my main house roof. Completed job looks great. Done in only a couple of days. The guys were very tidy and polite. Couldn't ask for a better result. Richard inspected the job on completion and we spoke again just to make sure I was happy with everything. I'd highly recommend for any roofing job.

Location: Retford
Reviewed in: September 2019
9.75

New dormer roofs

Verified Review

This is the second time I have used Richard in the last 2 months - and his guys have been great on both occasions. I was in the middle of a house renovation when one of my felt roof dormers failed and I had water coming in which could have caused a lot of damage to the new plastering done inside. Richard moved non-urgent jobs around and got me water tight within 48hrs which was amazing and saved me a fortune! I now have 2 new GRP dormer roofs which should last 20+ years. We have since had crazy rains and its lovely knowing I am totally water-tight!

Location: York
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Complete new roof.

Verified Review

From Richard visiting to assess and quote for the work needed, to the guys that did the work, I cannot fault anything. The work was completed quicker than I imagined and the quality of the workmanship is second to none. The three guys doing the job were all very polite and everything was left tidy. Richard came to inspect the completed job and showed me in detail everything that had been done to ensure I was happy with the work done. I have asked them to also re-roof the garage as I've been that impressed. I would highly recommend them to anyone for roof work.

Location: Retford
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Roof repair.

Verified Review

Really please with the standard of workmanship, Richard and his team did a great job and I would highly recommend Thompsons, We paid the price that was quoted, well done boys

Location: York
Reviewed in: July 2019