Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Ground floor extension

Verified Review

Terry and Mick are a great team. Excellent builder and carpenter and trustworthy and reliable. The delays we experienced on the timings of the project were due to Covid.

Hassocks, September 2020
10

Redesign of whole property, installing new en-suite, reshape of rooms with walls knocked down, new porch built, bathroom and tiling, chimney knocked down

Verified Review

High standard of work, friendly, professional, kept us well informed throughout, nothing was too much, complete guidance and advice and recommendations. Would highly recommend and can’t wait for phase 2!

Brighton, January 2020
10

Loft extension

Verified Review

Mike and his workmen were a pleasure to work with. They did a lovely job and anyone is welcome to come and see their work. They were polite and friendly, and made sure we knew exactly what stage the job was at, and what was going to happen next. They were reliable and always turned up on time. Nothing was too much trouble. Altogether a good experience, and we would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants building work done.

Hove, April 2019
9.5

Rear extension and loft conversion.

Mike and Terry provided an excellent service and brilliant finish and we are delighted with our new home.

Shoreham-by-Sea, April 2018
10

Garage conversion.

Verified Review

Excellent from start to finish. We are really happy with our garage conversion and TJB Builders worked hard and efficiently getting the whole project done in 2 weeks and 2 days. They also dealt with all the building control for us. I would recommend this company without hesitation.

Brighton, February 2017
10

New extension and patio built, refurbishment of another room involving resiting of one window and replastering and some roof reapirs.

Verified Review

We have used TJB Builders several times and Mike, Terry and the guys are consistently excellent.. No complaints at all about any aspect of their work. We were always kept advised of what was happening when and were extremely pleased with the outcome. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Hove, February 2020
10

Loft conversion and downstairs extension

Verified Review

Terry and mike did an amazing job transforming our house into a modern contemporary looking property. They offered advice and guidance and were great to work with. Nothing was too much and I can’t thank them enough for transforming our home.

Shoreham-by-Sea, June 2019
10

Structural internal changes, new kitchen and utility room.

Verified Review

Couldn't fault. So happy with the end result.

Lancing, February 2019
9.75

Kitchen extension

Verified Review

We were very nervous about having this work done as we are complete novices but Terry and Mike kept us fully informed along the way, explaining everything and inspiring confidence. This made the whole process a lot less nerve racking than we thought it would be. The work was finished on time and within budget to a high standard. Terry, Mike and the lads were always punctual and polite and the site was kept tidy. Mike has since been back to help us fix some Velux blinds which were not really part of his remit. We would have no hesitation in recommending TJB builders to others.

Hove, January 2018
10

En suite and walk in cupboard.

Verified Review

Have used the team before for our extension we didn't hesitate to use them again for our en suite and cupboard. The work was quick (ahead of schedule in time for Christmas) and done beautifully. The team cleaned up after themselves everyday and a minimum amount of disruption was involved. We were kept informed through-out the process and all well smoothly. It all looks great.

Brighton, January 2017