Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Outside stairs to garden

Verified Review

Excellent work, Toby is a real craftsman. He constructed the new staircase using existing parts that could be incorporated. We are very pleased with he outcome, the stairs are strong, safe, a beautiful job that has improved the look of the garden. We can recommend him without hesitation.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Renovation of a porch and outbuilding

Verified Review

I would thoroughly recommend Toby. He is polite, tidy and an excellent carpenter. I am really pleased with the work he completed.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Construct and fit outdoor balustrade

Verified Review

Responsive and reliable communicator during the whole process, from initial contact to completion. Knowledgable and experienced carpenter. Work completed on time. Solid and effective construction.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Toby knocked through the kitchen to hallway to make a study area. He then build a desk and shelving. He also made a free standing cabinet to my specifications.

Toby is brilliant. His craftsmanship is beautiful. He really listens to what you want to do with the work. He is so tidy and neat when he works. He is courteous and friendly. I highly recommend him.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Alcove bookcases and cupboards.

Verified Review

Toby did a frankly brilliant job for us. He created the exact kind of alcove shelves we wanted, and they look beautiful. He was friendly, honest and courteous, and worked super hard to get everything done within the time frame. I absolutely wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Bookshelves in living room and storage shelves in bedroom

Verified Review

I was really pleased. Toby understood exactly what I wanted, talked me through what was practical and then made and installed it.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Cabinetry removed and refitted to allow damp course work

Verified Review

Excellent job as always. Quality craftsmanship and left the house very tidy afterwards. No hesitation at all in recommending Toby.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Installed Glass sliding doors between kitchen + lounge diner. Corrected faulty work throughout house done by previous 'carpenter'.

Verified Review

Great on communication verbally and via e mail updates/feedback. He took pride in his work, was meticulous on detail and finish, neat, clean + tidy. I now have a home with lovely worktops, drawers, doors that close, a sink unit that fits perfectly. Beautiful glass sliding doors, measured, ordered and fitted by Toby that conserve natural daylight through the downstairs rooms, when closed, and allow me to control/save on heating. He was worth more than his quote. A true professional. A pleasure to know. Highly recommend. Sincere Thank you Toby.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Box around boiler pipes, shelves

Verified Review

It's the third time I employ Toby for carpentry. This time was a relatively small but tricky job. He's always a pleasure to deal with: courteous, communicates well, and making sure the client is happy with the job done throughout.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Wooden windows repaired in preparation for painting.

Verified Review

Very professionally ascertained what needed to be done and did it. Fully recommend.

Location: Lewes
Reviewed in: May 2019