Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Brickwork re-pointing.

Verified Review

It was a small area of work, so only took a day to complete. The only extra difficulty was that access to the neighbour's roof was involved plus some minor obstruction on the driveway, this was handled perfectly (the neighbours were really cool about it and are happy). The work was undertaken with utmost professionalism, skill and the finished product is amazing, we are very happy with it. Michael and his team are very friendly, conscientious and hardworking individuals with fantastic communication from arranging the work right through to completion. We fully recommend this company.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Chimney breast removal and associated works

All went smoothly and to time and we are very happy with the result. We were particularly impressed by the efforts made to protect the rest of the property and the cleanliness in which it was left, the timeliness of the guys, and the communications from Michael.

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Loft Clearing, Boarding and Insulation.

Verified Review

The company tackled a very challenging task with enthusiasm and considerable stamina. The outcome of the task far exceeded my expectations. I can highly recommend this company.

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: July 2017
10

Three new sash windows installed.

Verified Review

Always very reliable from the start to completion of works.2 men on site at all times, with Michael Browne overseeing quality of workmanship. We found them very courteous and polite young men, I was a real pleasure to leave them to get on with the installation without having to worry at all. I have recommend the company to many friends. One of the recommendations have decided to have their own windows in the same building replaced, because they were impressed with the workmanship.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: June 2017
9.75

Loft flooring, insulating, cladding, hatch replacement, window installation, painting.

Verified Review

A considerable amount of work was completed, to a high standard. The workmen were polite, careful and efficient, and the manager attended frequently to advise and check on progress. We were consulted on progress throughout, and queries by phone or text promptly answered. Co-ordination between carpenters, plasterer, electrician, plumber and painter was well organised to ensure maximum efficiency. In addition to the loft work, internal, French-style doors were built and installed, with which we were delighted. We would highly recommend Browne & Sons Limited.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: March 2017
9.75

Extension redesign.

Verified Review

The work involved: removing one wall, replacing a flat roof, knocking through another wall, removing a bathroom, fitting two new walls, plumbing in a new shower room in a different location and decoration. All this was done with great skill and professionalism. Michael project managed the work very well, as there were several different suppliers required. He kept us informed at all times and was able to deal with changes efficiently. He also accommodated our family circumstances. The quality of the work is to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in using this company again.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Garage with asbestos roof demolished, brickwork re-pointed and car port erected.

Verified Review

Michael and his team of workers did an excellent job and I have no hesitation in recommending his company for building work. He always kept me informed of the progress of the works, was polite and friendly and I am very pleased with the end result.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: August 2017
10

Entire refurb and replastering of four rooms; windows fitted; ceilings redone etc

Verified Review

Browne and Sons are very reliable; they are not the cheapest - but they are very high quality. The job was long and complicated and will be ongoing - Mike and his team did their upmost to problem solve and keep us updated throughout. They are builders you can trust rather than tear your hair out over.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: June 2017
9.25

New roof and renovation.

Verified Review

Well managed by Michael who made sure that quality was never a problem.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: May 2017
10

Full refurbishment including new kitchen, bathroom, re wire, central heating etc.

Verified Review

Mike and his team delivered a very professional service - good quality of work and excellent communication. Would recommend without hesitation.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: February 2017