Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removal of dividing supporting kitchen wall, tiling, electrical, plumbing works.

Verified Review

We are extremely pleased with the standard of workmanship and professionalism - we are more than happy with the outcome of the works which has transformed our kitchen / diner area. During the works they kept the work area tidy and treated our home with great respect. Michael and his tradesmen are friendly, reliable and trustworthy. Michael gave a detailed estimate of the costs broken down into tasks. They are expert tradesmen and we would have absolutely no hesitation recommending them to others.

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: November 2016
9.75

Damp proof work, re plastering and fixing of skirting/ architrave.

Verified Review

The work was fitted in to a convenient time frame for us so was carried out speedily, care was taken to keep disruption to a minimum.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: November 2016
10

Renovation work on our cottage including new bathroom and decoration inside and out.

Verified Review

From estimates through the actual work to final snagging Michael and his team were exemplary to work with. The work was completed within both cost and time estimates and any extra work that was discovered along the way was discussed, formally estimated and agreed before being completed. We were not living locally at the time of the work but Michael stayed in very regular contact to update process and met us each week on site. The quality of the finished work reflects Michael's attention to detail and passion for his work - it made the whole project so much easier - recommended - will use them again.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: August 2016
9

Renovation project, new wiring, plumbing, internal wall removed, repointing brick work and new decking in rear garden.

Verified Review

We were very pleased with the quality of the work. We were not on site and Mike was very good at keeping us informed. As with all renovations projects there were a few surprises uncovered along the way. Mike accommodated the additional work and gave advice on various options. All costs for the extra work were quoted and approved as we progressed. We would happily recommend Browne and Sons.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: June 2016
10

Structural opening between kitchen and dining room and update the kitchen.

Verified Review

Excellent.

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: February 2016
10

Wall Tie replacement , brickwork repairs and re pointing.

Verified Review

Went through RTDS (Damp and Timber arm of Browne and Sons). Exemplary service provided by Tony Browne right from first contact; Wall Tie survey report was very comprehensive and well presented, the quote broken down to separate elements of recommended works with costing for each. They arrived promptly every day - estimated it would take upwards of a week, but work was complete in 4 days, they came back on day 5 just to tidy up! There was some additional repairs needed and they were back at the house within an hour to fix it. Brilliant experience, an excellent company I would highly recommend them.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: November 2016
10

Replacement of ceiling following water leak.

Verified Review

We were pleased with the prompt response to our request for this ceiling to be repaired. The work was done well and we were kept informed during the work with photo's being provided showing the insulation used. The builder was helpful, courteous and friendly throughout and the premises were left tidy and clean. We will use this builder again.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: September 2016
9.5

Complete renovation and extension of house

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship and finish. Followed architect's plans and drawings effectively. Kept us fully informed throughout.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: July 2016
10

New kitchen fitted, including plastering, re-wire and plumbing.

Verified Review

The work was neat and efficient, with minimum disruption to the household. The team arrived punctually every day and dealt with any problems in a speedy and sensible manner finding alternative suppliers when necessary as a worktop and carcass had arrived damaged from the kitchen supplier. I am very pleased with my new kitchen and I would 100% recommend them. I would be very pleased to have them in my home should I require more work in the future. Well done Browne and sons.

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: March 2016
10

Replaced old attic boarding and extended area.

Verified Review

Very neat and tidy job with excellent attention to detail in finishing the boards, and good care taken to protect the stair/hall carpets etc.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: January 2016