Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Garage extension to accommodate a workshop.

Verified Review

All the workers involved, bricklayers, roofers, general builders carried out the work to perfection and accurate to the plans. Michael Browne is meticulous, a perfectionist and his workers carried out their job with similar traits rather than rushing to get the work done quickly. All those involved throughout the weeks involved, were both polite, courteous and respected our property. Also, we could trust them to be alone on our property if we had to go out for the day/hours and lock up if we hadn't returned in time. The best builders we have had in the 45 years of owning property.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: December 2015
10

Gloss work and other bits and pieces.

Verified Review

All done to a very high standard - would use this company again. Also very flexible to changes of plan.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: May 2015
10

Annex conversation. Main house renovations.

Verified Review

Tony and his team were professional throughout. I had chosen them over another contractor due to Tony' s obviously knowledge about old houses and his passion was clear when I first showed him around the house. Tony was really helpful in areas where we could save money and his team were exceptional in their workmanship and finishing off. Highly recommended!

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: January 2015
10

Complete re-plaster and decoration, new wet room added, French drainage, re-wire.

Verified Review

Work completed to high standard. Tony has a great team working for him. Very reliable, deals with any queries quickly, listens to you and gives great advise. I would highly recommend this builder and his sons. They were like part of the family and treated my property as if it was there own.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: July 2014
10

Garage conversion into a dining room.

Verified Review

Tony's team did an excellent job of converting our garage into a dining room, enabling us to make the best use of the space available at our property. They are a thoroughly pleasant, hard working and tidy bunch who do a high quality job and make the whole experience enjoyable and hassle-free. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Tony to friends, family and anyone interested in having building/home improvement work done. Many thanks.

Location: Faversham
Reviewed in: February 2014
9.75

Load bearing wall removed. Stud walls removed and blocking of doorways.

Verified Review

It's always feels difficult when looking for tradesmen to do work on your house, how do you know who's going to do a good job but when I met Mike Browne I knew I wanted him to do do the job. He was very polite, charming, listened to what I wanted and knew what he was talking about so I went with my gut instinct on this one and I was right. These guys didn't stop on the three days they worked on my house. They were punctual, polite and just really lovely and of course the work was to a good standard. Would highly recommend them, in fact I'm trying to get them back to do some more work for me.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: July 2015
9.75

Damp works internal and external and removal of internal wall.

Verified Review

Tony and Michael have been exceptional. Their advice has been really helpful; the quality of work has been excellent; all operatives have been friendly and professional. We'll be asking them to do a variety of other building work and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: March 2015
9.75

Replace rear roof on listed house, repair chimney and valley.

Verified Review

This was an extremely long saga - my house began to leak significantly due to very poor weather last winter, and as it was so awkward to do, the sensible thing was to replace the entire roof (Kent Peg tiles which are very fragile). There was also internal damage to repair. It required listed building consent, which took forever, but Tony was charming, polite and so helpful with the process. And when it came to getting the work done, I don't think I could be more pleased with the craftsmanship and the very nice men who did a great job in a difficult access. Thank you Team Tony.

Location: Faversham
Reviewed in: October 2014
8.5

Bungalow refurbished including new roof, kitchen, bathroom and heating

Verified Review

Satisfactory.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: July 2014
10

Very large extension, 1st and 2nd floors, 4 new rooms and 3 refurbished.

Verified Review

Could not wish for better builders. Thorough, high quality, courteous, all trades friendly and pleasant to work with. Nothing too much trouble, kept us informed over the various stages. Have already recommended to others, happy to do so again.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: February 2014