Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Single storey extension.

Verified Review

Tony, Mike, Jim, Adam and all other members of the gang have a lot going for them - you may find it hard to believe all the positive feedback here but I must agree with everyone! My feedback is written by a real person and is genuine - we will be giving references if asked by Tony to do so. 1. Itemised Estimate, 2. Proactive management of any unforeseen problems (there are always a few), 3. Clean up each day, 4. Helpful and knowledgeable, 4. Good standard of work, 5. Turning up when they say they are going to (snow, wind and rain), 6. Or telling you when they have to change anything, 7. Staged payments, 8. Offering opinions/suggestions when the customer (that's me) dithered or wasn't sure, 9. Considerate of neighbours and locals concerns, 10. Reasonable tea/coffee consumption. There, that's 10 out of 10! Pleasure to do business with.

Location: Westgate-on-Sea
Reviewed in: June 2013
10

Open up wall between kitchen and living room for a counter.

Verified Review

Tony and his team (Mike, Jim) were fantastic from the word "go". Hard-working, knowledgeable, reliable, tidy and very easy to get along with. I would absolutely recommend them and will use them again (and again). If you are looking for a general builder in the area, look no further. These guys are great as first time buyers we were somewhat apprehensive about finding the "right" builders, etc. I can't emphasise enough how lucky we feel to have found Tony and crew!

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: December 2012
10

Total refurbishment of one bed flat.

Verified Review

This is the third time we have used Tony and his team. His prices have always been competitive. The team work under his supervision with excellent results special mention for Mick and Jim. We would recommend him for any job big or small.

Location: Deal
Reviewed in: October 2012
10

Repair to roof and replacing guttering at front of the house.

Verified Review

Tony was extremely polite, gave a clear explanation of what work needed to be done. He provided a clear quotation for the work needed and in fact did additional remedial work which he did not charge for. He was also extremely prompt in undertaking the work.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: October 2012
10

Tony and team built a single story extension at the back of our house

Verified Review

We are really happy with our new extension, with thanks to Tony and his team. They are professional, friendly, hardworking, trustworthy and we would highly recommend them.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: July 2012
10

Renovation of 1930's house.

Verified Review

Tony and his team have undertaken several jobs for us, specifically complete remodelling, renovation and decoration of the bathroom and living rooms. I cannot say enough about Tony, Mike and Jim. Their workmanship, work ethic and flexibility is fantastic! Tony's communication is detailed and excellent and I felt informed at all times. Tony has gone above and beyond to assist and I cannot thank him and the guys enough. A great team, thank you!

Location: Broadstairs
Reviewed in: February 2013
10

En suite in bedroom.

Verified Review

We are delighted with the en suite and found a pleasure from start to finish. He was very efficient and his team produced a fantastic result. Special thanks to worker who was extremely helpful and worked his socks off!

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: October 2012
10

Flashing of lean-to-roof, and pointing of ridge tiles.

Verified Review

10 out of 10. No mess, no fuss, extra work done, no extra charge. 1st class work, thanks.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: October 2012
10

Bedroom exstension

Verified Review

All the team were very helpful and very professional in every thing they done nothing was to much for them they were punctual with time very polite and cleaned up after them. We also left them while we went on 2 weeks holiday and everything was clean as could be when we got back.Tony was on site every day to oversea anything that was wrong and advised accordingly. Studd Hill, Herne Bay.

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: July 2012
10

Tony and his team built a large extension to the side of our bungalow, with a vaulted ceiling, space for kitchen, and en suite bathroom. The entire property was re-roofed with a retaining wall, path and soakaway built in the garden.

Verified Review

Tony and his team are good guys; reliable, hard-working, punctual, respectful, caring blokes who listen to what you want. We never had any of the 'what you want, love, is...' In Tony's terms, a job 'evolves' and that is the point, you set out with a plan and circumstances change and Tony's team work WITH that....brilliant. Tony always kept in touch, by email, by phone, by text......all the time letting us know what was going on. We left him with the keys and the work was done as we asked, cleaned up with our home in tact, not treated as a building site (which it was!) Big 'thank you' to Tony and his sons, plus Jim and Ben and the others.... we are delighted with the end result. We would have them back anytime and whole heartedly recommend them to others

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: April 2012