Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Converting 2 bedrooms into one, build in wardrobe plus plumbing, electrics etc

Verified Review

We liked Tony from when we met him to quote on the job, got a good feeling about the quality and sincerity of the man - he says exactly what he does, starts the job, and carries it through to completion - quality of work is excellent, this is an attentive builder who listens to what you want and does it very well - nice team who are really friendly, prompt and hardworking - would recommend every time.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: February 2012
10

Refurbishment

Verified Review

Following initial contact with Tony I had a gut feeling he was the man for the job. I was right. Tony came to assess works for quote bang on time, punctuality continued throughout the job. He listened, understood requirements and made excellent alternative suggestions. Very knowledgeable in construction. Our detailed and concise estimate arrived within 2 days. His friendly and courteous team arrived when they said they would and work was carried out without drama. Tony managed to source a door to match existing which was much appreciated. We left them the house keys with no worries. Any queries were replied to and dealt with quickly - great communication. Stuck to price with NO hidden extras. Good honest friendly builders whom I would recommend to anyone. Get loads of coffee in and bake plenty of cakes!

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: November 2011
10

Replacement lintels 2nd floor Victorian building and painting front elevation

Verified Review

Tony works with total supervision at all times with his team. Gives accurate estimates and is available at all times to respond to any queries. Excellent service given for the 2nd time and we would definitely use him again for any maintenance.

Location: Carshalton
Reviewed in: September 2011
10

Remove existing bathroom fittings, insulate walls and replastered, new window put in

Verified Review

Tony did a lovely job, my bathroom walls are transformed. The new window looks great. I will definitely use Tony again for any work on the house, and I will be recommending him to a friend who needs work doing too. His sons also did a great job of laying the floor in the sitting and dining rooms. Good work done, quickly and cleanly. He was there when he said he would be, and completed the job in good time.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: June 2011
10

New Roof

Verified Review

Extremely pleased with works carried out for a new roof with what proved to be a very complex job in the end due to the lack of access. This did not phase any of the guys and they did not complain at any time. I would most definitely recommend as I found them to be excellent. Great communication throughout, kept to promised deadlines and very honest. Tony was considerate, helpful and very pleasant to deal with at all times. Thank you very much an excellent job well done.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: May 2011
10

New bedroom and en suite with utility room

Verified Review

Great workmen, clean and reliable kept us informed all of the way and a very professional an outstanding job many thanks

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: February 2012
9.5

Sun Room

Verified Review

We had an idea for a design and with Tony's help created a wonderful space.

Location: CT5
Reviewed in: October 2011
10

Conservatory base and decking.

Verified Review

We found Tony via Checkatrade. He quoted fastest with immaculate detail. He and his sons work hard and very professionally. We will be using him again, which says it all! He was not the cheapest price, but we found you get what you pay for!

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: August 2011
10

Removal of conservatory and new single storey extension

Verified Review

We couldn't have asked for a nicer person to build our new kitchen. Tony and his team were always honest, polite, reliable, on time, hard working. In fact, it was actually a pleasure and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone needing some kind of building work. The finish is amazing! Not only did Tony build a fabulous extension but he also guided us in finding some great people to help finish the kitchen to the highest standard. He certainly deserves praise for everything he did and if I could I would make him so many more blueberry muffins to say thank you, thank you, thank you!

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: June 2011
10

Complete rear extension,

Verified Review

We lost count of the times during our build we thanked our lucky stars we found Tony. He and the lads did a superb job and helped us above and beyond the call of duty. Can not recommend him highly enough, would never think of using other builder again. Worth every muffin he ate.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: May 2011