Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Part garage conversion into dining room

Verified Review

When Tony carried out the initial survey I was impressed by his desire to establish exactly what we wanted the project to achieve, and for taking time to explain the technicalities and head-off any difficulties well in advance. We obtained three competitive quotes and Tony won, not purely on cost alone, but because he showed interest, knowledge and was absolutely straight with us. His quote was detailed and informative, and his outline programme accurate and adhered to. As a building project manager, I know that the only other variable was "Quality" and Tony and his sons made sure that the targets for this were spot on too. We went to work every day, handed the house over to them, and always felt they could be trusted. I feel absolutely confident in recommending Tony to everyone, (a rare treat) and I'm sure that you will find Tony, his sons, and subbies absolutely brilliant. I can't praise them enough!

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: May 2011
10

New flat roof to studio

Verified Review

Another outstanding Job by Tony and his charming son's. The ratty old felt roof on my wife's studio (which was a garage before Tony converted it last year) is now a rock solid fibre-glass masterpiece. Always a pleasure to have them work in our home.

Location: Margate
Reviewed in: March 2011
9.5

Single story extension.

Verified Review

We are very happy with the work done. It was completed to a high standard and has transformed our house.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: February 2011
10

Replacing lintels in front elevation Victorian sea front house.

Quick response for estimate following very poor service from previous builders, very good customer relation, excellent work.

Location: Carshalton
Reviewed in: January 2011
10

Wall alteration and plastering of bathroom

Verified Review

We asked Tony and his sons to assist us in a project to revamp a client's bathroom at very short notice. In two days the walls were transformed and left true and perfectly smooth without a speck of mess. Tony and his boys are courteous and intelligent craftsman and I enjoy working with them.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: November 2010
9.25

Walls knocked down, kitchen fitted, doorways blocked up.

Verified Review

We undertook a major reallocation of the space in our house to convert one room into a utility, fit a new kitchen, knock down a wall to create a large kitchen / diner...and more besides.  Tony really listens at the outset which is great, and in our experience meeting other builders, unusual . He's also great with modern technology, so even when you're away he'll keep in touch by email and supply photos to show how things are progressing.  His team are a great bunch, and always polite and helpful. We were delighted with both the work and the cost, and would thoroughly recommend him to anyone.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: April 2011
9.5

Build an extension

Verified Review

Professional, courteous, hard working from enquiry to completion - excellent! Highly recommend.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: March 2011
10

Loft Conversion

Verified Review

Tony and his lads and contractors did a brilliant job of our loft conversion, we're thrilled with the outcome! Tony has done one or two jobs for us previously and he's always been reliable, done a great job, and is a lovely chap to boot. We were on holiday for half the build, we gave Tony the keys and he had it the house in great shape for our return, despite not being finished we had minimum disruption for the final few weeks. We're really happy to have found Tony, and he'll certainly be doing more jobs for us in the future.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: January 2011
8.5

Build up opening and fit double doors

Honest and trustworthy as left them keys to house whilst we went away, good work at a good price.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: November 2010
10

Reconcrete front of house and damp treat bay window

Verified Review

Excellent work, very good finish, all done promptly and site left clean and tidy, very pleased with the result .

Location: Hartfield
Reviewed in: November 2010