Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Repairs and re pointing to fire place and chimney breast.

It was very good. The worker was polite and put down dust sheet WITHOUT a reminder.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: November 2010
10

Plastering

Verified Review

Tony managed to fit the job in quickly, turned up when he said he would and did an excellent job for a good price.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: October 2010
10

Plastering.

Verified Review

Tony was prompt, professional and most of all very friendly.  He provided sound advice and cleaned thoroughly before he left. We will definitely be using him again .

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: September 2010
10

Replace roof of garage

Verified Review

I was kept informed at all times - even though the job took two days Tony sent an email after day 1 with photos (we do not currently live at the property).  I was actually charged less than the quoted price due to a change in the work required and Tony informed me (again via email) to confirm I was happy with his alternative proposal. Tony had previously provided comprehensive information (for free) about the cost and the work involved subsequent to a home buyers survey so we knew what to expect. I would definitely recommend Tony and I am sure we will be using him again.

Location: Rochester
Reviewed in: September 2010
10

Garden Fencing

Verified Review

I had a fence that needs total replacement.  But Tony and his son David managed to do a temporary fix for part of that fence and prolong the life of the remaining fence until I am able to completely renew the fence. They were also good enough to do this job promptly (and within budget as per quote) to keep a neighbour happy.  I have no hesitation in recommending this company and I asked them back to do more work (inside the house next time).

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: August 2010
9.75

Plastered, tiled and decorated cloakroom/loo, plumbing in a vanity basin too.

Verified Review

Very affable and friendly service.

Location: Westgate-on-Sea
Reviewed in: October 2010
10

Internal alterations, chimney breast removed, ceiling replastered, insulated concrete floors laid.

Verified Review

Tony and his sons are a very reliable team. Tony, through email, has kept us informed of the work that has been done in our absence, sending pictures of the progress. When we visited the site this week, it was as one would wish, materials neatly stacked, good, professional, tidy work, demonstrating a respect for our property. Tony has, from the time we first asked him for an estimate, sent revised estimates as we asked for further work to be done. We would have no hesitation in recommending this building company in the future.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: September 2010
9

Plastered newly fitted kitchen.

Tony did a professional job and we were very happy with the end result. Have now recommended him to a family member.

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: September 2010
10

Stud Wall and Rendering to front door

Verified Review

Excellent. Made the 'builder' experience a pleasure! Honest, friendly, considerate and helpful ... Will be using again with any work required.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: September 2010
10

Structural opening of middle interior wall and installing back door to replace window

Verified Review

Tony has been fantastic.  As mentioned by others, great value, tidy, courteous, conscientious, full of good, well-thought out ideas, timely and very friendly. Although I am not on site, he has kept me fully updated with photos sent via email throughout the project.  Invoices are transparent and clear. He has good connections with other local trades and suppliers.  We are very glad to have found him and would absolutely recommend him.

Location: Twickenham
Reviewed in: August 2010