Customer Reviews (104)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Kitchen, attic, bathrooms, flooring, damp proofing

Verified Review

Mike is a fantastic builder. He is thorough, spots any trouble early, and does a great job all round. We worked on a kitchen refit, reversing and adding a staircase, a new attic room and shower room, and a new bathroom. At every stage he was spot on with timings, suppliers and the standard of work is brilliant. He was good at communicating with us throughout which was very reassuring as the spec changed over the project. The costs changed with the spec, but Mike was always very clear about what the options were and what things would cost. Best builder we have ever worked with, by far.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Ground floor extension

Verified Review

Michael and his team were brilliant - efficient, communicative, hard working and kept to schedule. The quality of their work is outstanding and the build was completed on schedule with minimum disruption to the neighbours - inspite of some challenging groundwork issues in poor weather. The property they worked on is a buy to let and we were remote clients - necessitating a greater degree of trust and communication. I wouldn't hesitate to use Browne and Sons again.

Location: Bedford
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Attic conversion, dormer window, 2 x staircases, 2 bathrooms, , 3 box sash windows, decorating throughout

Verified Review

Mike and his team were fantastic. The top quality of the workmanship was apparent throughout the build and was even commented on by the building regs inspector. When unpredictable issues arose, as they do with the renovation of all old houses, they had the experience and skills to advise us and remedy them. We were kept informed of works happening on a day by day basis. We were still living here throughout the build and they were all very considerate of our needs. We can't recommend them highly enough and will be using them again for future kitchen works.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Repair to guttering

Verified Review

Excellent work. Completed on schedule

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Complete renovation of a fisherman’s cottage which was in a bad way after 23 years of mistreatment!

Verified Review

Could not be happier, Mike was everything you’d want and hope for from a builder, reliable, keep me totally updated, upfront and honest and no hidden surprises. Could not recommend him enough and I’ll certainly use him again.

Location: Twickenham
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Entire coffee shop store fitting including kitchenette area and front serving area.

Verified Review

They were quick to get back to my enquiry and kindly managed to fit my job into their busy schedule. I always felt like my ideas were listened to and the work was completed exactly how I envisioned it. The carpentry work is outstanding and such attention to detail, suggesting to round the edges on the bar has made all the difference. The shop was always left in a very tidy manner and care was always taken to protect my floors and worktops. I was always kept up to date with the costs and never hit with any surprise billing. The work is stunning and I couldn’t be happier!

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: September 2020
9.75

Damp course, exterior (repointing, decorating, new bay roof), remodelling interior (new stairs, removal of chimney breasts)

Verified Review

I was given a recommendation for Browne and Sons and have no hesitation in recommending them myself. Mike and his team of expert trades were on time, on budget and worked to a very high standard throughout. Most important for me was friendly, efficient and professional project management throughout covering building control, surveys and overall site management. I was based in London through most of the work and felt happy and confident that my property was in good hands. This was my first major refurbishment project and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this team or use them for future work.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

New windows/roof tiling/building works

Very courteous polite work men They are very tidy workers at all times. When we asked for their help after storm damage they came over straight away to make building safe we have always used them for all building works for the last 4 years and are always more than pleased with workmanship

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: July 2019
9.75

Loft Conversion

Verified Review

Mike and the team were absolutely fantastic. Hard working, clean and reliable and the finished product looks great. This is the second job Mike has done for us and we would certainly use him again in the future.

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: July 2019
9.25

Fitting of loft hatch.

Verified Review

Really pleased with the loft hatch. Nice neat job done with no disruption at all and left the area clean and tidy. Would definitely use again.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: July 2018