Customer Reviews (135)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Remove old parquet flooring and carpet and lay new oak floor

Verified Review

Luke was amazing!! Would really recommend. Punctual, professional and a perfectionist. We are so thrilled with his work and the new floor. Thank you. Really recommend!

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Restoration of 15 year old solid oak flooring

Luke was recommended to us and we are so grateful of his excellent work to restore our solid wood flooring which now look better than ever. First Luke came to inspect the flooring before quoting and offered good guidance and talked through several options for us. The work was scheduled for 3 days and was completed as planned and to budget. He's a true professional throughout, has a real eye for detail and works literally dust free (despite the heavy sanding that was needed). Luke's workmanship is of high quality and we would thoroughly recommend him. Thank you Luke!

Location: RG6
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New wooden floor installed

Verified Review

Luke installed a wooden floor for me in 2011 and the results were first class. When I wanted a further floor in 2020 I had no hesitation in asking him back. Despite some unexpected issues requiring a new screed to be laid, he kept to the original quoted price and the work was once again faultless. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New wood floor fitted throughout ground floor of an old property needing renovation

Verified Review

Luke is a perfectionist who goes far more than the extra mile. He had to deal with 3 different subfloors - concrete, wood and brick, mostly in poor condition - and worked tirelessly to eliiminate discrepancies and damp before laying the boards. He visited several times so I could see samples in situ, gave plenty of advice and made sure the finished look was what I wanted. A carpenter working in the house praised the quality of the product. Excellent work at a very fair price, would certainly recommend.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

New laminate floor fitted

Verified Review

Luke was amazing he replied to emails super fast, kept us informed and left everywhere spotless every evening. He has done a wonderful job, he took up all the ground floor flooring and laid the most beautiful new laminate floor through out. Very skilled, with masses of knowledge and experience, his attention to detail is outstanding. Thank you Luke.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

New laminate floors (to replace carpet)

Verified Review

Luke did a sterling job in our flat, carefully removing the carpet, underlay and skirting, laying new laminate floor throughout, and putting in a new threshold to our front door. He was clean and tidy throughtout the ten day job, and always on time and super curteous about the fact that we were both working from home too! I would recommend Top Notch Floors to anyone, and am so delighted with how beautiful our flat looks now.

Location: OX10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New flooring through downstairs

Verified Review

Very pleased with the quality of workmanship, the tidiness and all round service. Would not hesitate to use Luke again.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Sand and seal herringbone parquet floor

Verified Review

The work was carried out very professionally and efficiently. The floor is transformed from a badly worn old wood floor with residue of old orangey wax to a very durable smart finish that has smartened up the room wonderfully.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New Kitchen Floor And Sanding and refinishing large existing oak floor

Verified Review

We are delighted with the work that Luke has done both fitting a new floor in the kitchen and sanding and re-finishing our existing oak floor. Luke and Sasha are can do guys and take a huge amount of pride in their workmanship and to get a brilliant finished product. We have already placed a further order with Luke for additional work in the autumn given how happy we are with his work.

Location: Henley-on-Thames
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Remove existing wood floor, repair floor underneath and lay new wood floor

Verified Review

An excellent job from start to finish. After removing the original badly laid wood floor, the underneath needed considerable work and was repaired perfectly before the new wood floor was laid. Everything was carried out carefully and precisely and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company.

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: May 2020