Customer Reviews (190)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Decorating lounge, landing/hall/stairs and one bedroom

Verified Review

Ben and Touch of Colour did a fantastic job. He was polite, helpful, knowledgeable, courteous, punctual, reliable, and totally professional. He cleared up each day and left everywhere clean and tidy. I couldn’t have found anyone better to do the work and would highly recommend him and his work. I was delighted with the end result and will get him to come back to decorate other rooms in my house later in the year. Very very happy thank you Ben !

Location: GU18
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Kitchen, Utility Room And Hall

Verified Review

Ben has completed several jobs for us in recent years and can always be relied upon to do an excellent job. His work is first rate and he is always neat and tidy. He always starts on the day agreed and on the odd occasion that he might be late for some unforeseen reason, he always lets us know.

Location: GU20
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Paint hall, stairs and landing

Verified Review

Ben has decorated for me for many years now and his work is always to a high standard. His communication is excellent, he’ll always confirm times and advise if delayed. He is meticulously tidy, always polite and endlessly patient with my OCD for things to be ‘just so’! I can highly recommend his services.

Location: GU18
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fixing ceilings and walls after a leak.

Verified Review

Ben was very hard working and thorough - and made sure there was a faultless finish at the end. Polite and kind, he let me know when he would arrive and how long the job would take and was fair on cost. I would highly recommend.

Location: GU20
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Wallpapering 2 girls bedrooms

Verified Review

3rd time using Ben, wouldn't go anywhere else. Really knows his stuff and is able to give good advice on materials, shades, etc. Always pays attention to detail and is a great communicator and hard working. Thoroughly recommended.

Location: GU24
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Painted kitchen

Verified Review

Ben was great. Job was completed at a very high standard. He was friendly, tidy and on time. Highly recommend.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Paint the kitchen, utility and office

Verified Review

Over the past 3 years Ben has decorated almost every room in our house. He has really high standards so delivers great quality work, is respectful of the house so it’s left tidy afterwards and communicates well throughout the process. The kitchen, bathroom and utility look really smart so one happy customer!

Location: GU24
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Redecoration of upstairs bedroom, upstairs landing and stairwell and downstairs kitchen\diner.

Verified Review

Ben, Lionel and Colin did a very good job redecorating the specified areas of my house. This included removal of wall paper, making good plasterwork, sanding and then repainting. In fact Ben's team very kindly went beyond the strict terms of the quote and included additional painting to some walls and woodwork at no extra charge - just to ensure their job looked as good as it could be. After completion Ben also returned to my house to follow up on the job to make sure all was well. This included helping me to re-hang my heavy full length curtains ! Overall a very good job by a nice team.

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Painting living area

Verified Review

Living area decorated to high standard, excellent decorator and takes great pride in his work would definately use again

Location: W14
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Paint stairs/living room

Verified Review

Ben turned up on time as agreed, completed the job in the time agreed and each day tidied away I'd recommend anyone looking for someone to get some painting done he is your man.

Location: GU19
Reviewed in: January 2022