Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fit supplied wood boards to two bedrooms.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship cleaned up well afterwards.

Abingdon, August 2020
9.75

Parquet floor sanded and oiled

Verified Review

Touchwood did a really good job of renovating our old, water damaged parquet. They clearly have a lot of experience and skill in this area and it shows. They also gave good advice about maintenance and cleaning. Sanding a floor can be a messy, dusty and noisy job but Touchwood kept the disruption to a minimum. They even kept their radio volume low, not the noise that some tradespeople make, accompanied by loud whistling or singing. I would definitely recommend them.

Chipping Norton, July 2020
10

Floor sanding and protective lacquer. Kitchen work tops sanding only.

Verified Review

Glenn was reliable and courteous and we are very pleased with the results.

Oxford, June 2020
10

Renovated wooden flooring.

Verified Review

Very fast and efficient service and our floor now looks fantastic!

Oxford, May 2020
10

Sanding, staining and varnishing wood floors.

Verified Review

Excellent service from Glenn. Good communication, reliable and a very high quality job.

Witney, March 2020
9.75

Removal of parquet flooring and laying new laminate flooring

Verified Review

Glenn made a very professional job of removing the old parquet flooring which is messy as set with tar and tricky to lift. Forgot to review at the time but stumbled across the review link and the floor laid a while back now is still great so very happy.

Abingdon, July 2020
10

Upstairs floors filletted, planed, and stained.

Glenn and his son were absolutely excellent. Fair price for the work, worked quickly and efficiently, and floors looked absolutely brilliant when finished. Would highly recommend.

Oxford, June 2020
10

Gotten engineered oak floor to kitchen and living room

Verified Review

An excellent job by Glenn who is very friendly, helpful and polite. On time, on budget and no mess. Very happy indeed with the new oak floor which looks fantastic. Would recommend Glenn to anyone.

Abingdon, May 2020
10

Pinewood floor sanding and sealing of entire ground floor of terrace house.

Obviously experienced, enthusiastic single operator using modern specialist equipment leaving very little dust. Provided quick quote, arrived as arranged, completed within the period stated. Meticulously tidy. A pleasure to employ!

Oxford, March 2020
10

Sand and oiled engineered oak floor

Verified Review

Glenn provided professional and knowledgeable advice when deciding whether to replace or refurbish our floors, including the realistic pros and cons of both. We went for the option to sand and oil our existing engineered oak. The floors look beautiful, and Glenn has provided all of the information we need to care for them ongoing. We highly recommend him.

Didcot, March 2020