Customer Reviews (100)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Laminate flooring with scotia fitted in a hallway.

Verified Review

Glenn fitted us in earlier than originally thought and arrived early on the day to complete the job. He explained everything really well before starting the job and completed it very quickly to a great standard. The job was completed at the price quoted and I am very happy with the service and quality of work I received. I would definitely use Glenn again for any flooring projects and would recommend him highly to anyone.

Location: OX11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Sanding and sealing of antique pine floor in private residence

Verified Review

Overall job was undertaken with professionalism and care . The finished floor was of a high quality and, without hesitation , I would recommend Glen for similar work .

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: December 2020
9

Laminate floor laid in study

Verified Review

I particularly valued the advice Glenn gave me before he took on the job. He advised that laminate floor was more appropriate for a working office floor than, much more expensive, wood. He and his son were prompt (a few minutes early) worked steadily and completed the job by early afternoon leaving everything clean and tidy.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Removal of parquet flooring and laying new laminate flooring

Verified Review

Glenn made a very professional job of removing the old parquet flooring which is messy as set with tar and tricky to lift. Forgot to review at the time but stumbled across the review link and the floor laid a while back now is still great so very happy.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Upstairs floors filletted, planed, and stained.

Glenn and his son were absolutely excellent. Fair price for the work, worked quickly and efficiently, and floors looked absolutely brilliant when finished. Would highly recommend.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Sand and varnish old floorboards in two rooms and lay new floorboards in two others.

Glenn did a great job. He was punctual, well organized, worked very professionally and to a high standard, and left the house in an immaculate condition. Highly recommended!

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Resanded and coated oak floors in Hal family room and study

Verified Review

The floors were fairly scratched and damaged in places. The transformation was amazing. They are likely new again m. In fact better than new because the grain in the wood shows better

Location: Chinnor
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Fit supplied wood boards to two bedrooms.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship cleaned up well afterwards.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.75

Parquet floor sanded and oiled

Verified Review

Touchwood did a really good job of renovating our old, water damaged parquet. They clearly have a lot of experience and skill in this area and it shows. They also gave good advice about maintenance and cleaning. Sanding a floor can be a messy, dusty and noisy job but Touchwood kept the disruption to a minimum. They even kept their radio volume low, not the noise that some tradespeople make, accompanied by loud whistling or singing. I would definitely recommend them.

Location: Chipping Norton
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Floor sanding and protective lacquer. Kitchen work tops sanding only.

Verified Review

Glenn was reliable and courteous and we are very pleased with the results.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: June 2020