Customer Reviews (103)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Remove carpet and replace with wood flooring

Verified Review

Glenn made a fantastic job of our living room floor and we are very pleased. He works quickly and neatly and filled us with confidence from the moment we met him. We highly recommend Glenn and will certainly ask him to come back for our next job.

Location: OX9
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Refurbished Staircase

Verified Review

Kalen stripped back our old staircase replacing the newels, spindles and handrails in Oak. He did a brilliant job the stairs look great and the quality of finish was superb. His work is fast, clean and neat. Highly recommended.

Location: OX10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Sand and varnish old floorboards in two rooms and lay new floorboards in two others.

Glenn did a great job. He was punctual, well organized, worked very professionally and to a high standard, and left the house in an immaculate condition. Highly recommended!

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Resanded and coated oak floors in Hal family room and study

Verified Review

The floors were fairly scratched and damaged in places. The transformation was amazing. They are likely new again m. In fact better than new because the grain in the wood shows better

Location: Chinnor
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Fit supplied wood boards to two bedrooms.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship cleaned up well afterwards.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Sand and reseal engineered timber flooring across entire ground floor of property

A very reliable service, high quality results very good communication throughout and flexibility to suit our household needs during the works would highly recommend to others for similar works

Location: OX10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Laminate flooring with scotia fitted in a hallway.

Verified Review

Glenn fitted us in earlier than originally thought and arrived early on the day to complete the job. He explained everything really well before starting the job and completed it very quickly to a great standard. The job was completed at the price quoted and I am very happy with the service and quality of work I received. I would definitely use Glenn again for any flooring projects and would recommend him highly to anyone.

Location: OX11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Sanding and sealing of antique pine floor in private residence

Verified Review

Overall job was undertaken with professionalism and care . The finished floor was of a high quality and, without hesitation , I would recommend Glen for similar work .

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: December 2020
9

Laminate floor laid in study

Verified Review

I particularly valued the advice Glenn gave me before he took on the job. He advised that laminate floor was more appropriate for a working office floor than, much more expensive, wood. He and his son were prompt (a few minutes early) worked steadily and completed the job by early afternoon leaving everything clean and tidy.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Removal of parquet flooring and laying new laminate flooring

Verified Review

Glenn made a very professional job of removing the old parquet flooring which is messy as set with tar and tricky to lift. Forgot to review at the time but stumbled across the review link and the floor laid a while back now is still great so very happy.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: July 2020