Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Wood floor restoration

Verified Review

Excellent job. We had our wood floors sanded back and reseated. They had large scratches, water stains, oil stains and generally looked old, worn out and dirty. Glenn has done an incredible job or restoruing them to their former glory, stains and scratches all gone! Glenn was very knowledgeable and helped us decide on the best type of sealant for our family with children and a dog to get the best wear as well as the finished look we wanted.

Location: OX10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Remove carpet and replace with wood flooring

Verified Review

Glenn made a fantastic job of our living room floor and we are very pleased. He works quickly and neatly and filled us with confidence from the moment we met him. We highly recommend Glenn and will certainly ask him to come back for our next job.

Location: OX9
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Refurbished Staircase

Verified Review

Kalen stripped back our old staircase replacing the newels, spindles and handrails in Oak. He did a brilliant job the stairs look great and the quality of finish was superb. His work is fast, clean and neat. Highly recommended.

Location: OX10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Sand and varnish old floorboards in two rooms and lay new floorboards in two others.

Glenn did a great job. He was punctual, well organized, worked very professionally and to a high standard, and left the house in an immaculate condition. Highly recommended!

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Resanded and coated oak floors in Hal family room and study

Verified Review

The floors were fairly scratched and damaged in places. The transformation was amazing. They are likely new again m. In fact better than new because the grain in the wood shows better

Location: Chinnor
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

To sand down and refinish a solid oak hall floor.

Verified Review

Professional and efficient from start to finish. Always on time and fulfilled exactly the service promised, always with a smile! The job was very well done and resulted in an excellent finished result. Our floor has some very stained, high traffic areas that will have been a challenge but have been restored to "as new" condition. We had one other quotation that was 25% dearer but there was certainly no compromise on the quality of the job and the service delivered by Touchwood so would highly recommend. Will definitely use again.

Location: OX27
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Sand and reseal engineered timber flooring across entire ground floor of property

A very reliable service, high quality results very good communication throughout and flexibility to suit our household needs during the works would highly recommend to others for similar works

Location: OX10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Laminate flooring with scotia fitted in a hallway.

Verified Review

Glenn fitted us in earlier than originally thought and arrived early on the day to complete the job. He explained everything really well before starting the job and completed it very quickly to a great standard. The job was completed at the price quoted and I am very happy with the service and quality of work I received. I would definitely use Glenn again for any flooring projects and would recommend him highly to anyone.

Location: OX11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Sanding and sealing of antique pine floor in private residence

Verified Review

Overall job was undertaken with professionalism and care . The finished floor was of a high quality and, without hesitation , I would recommend Glen for similar work .

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: December 2020
9

Laminate floor laid in study

Verified Review

I particularly valued the advice Glenn gave me before he took on the job. He advised that laminate floor was more appropriate for a working office floor than, much more expensive, wood. He and his son were prompt (a few minutes early) worked steadily and completed the job by early afternoon leaving everything clean and tidy.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: October 2020