Customer Reviews (888)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Block paved the front area of the house (replaced existing drive and grass)

Verified Review

Absolutely delighted with the professionalism and advice given by Darren and his team. We were consulted at every stage and kept informed as the job progressed. The lads on site were obviously very skilled at what they were doing, and were really friendly (always on time, and nothing was any trouble). Neighbours have commented on how impressed they were with the finished product, and how hard the lads worked on the job. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tyne and Wear Paving and Landscaping. A job well done at a competitive price!!

Location: NE37
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Driveway, Patio, Lawn, Fencing third party Electrics

Verified Review

Asked for a quote and total price was good. A big job but the guys got stuck in and worked hard every morning for three weeks. Tobermore Shannon Stone at front enough to park 4 cars with 2 post lights either side of the drive, mixed size porcelain paving at the rear and a new lawn. When ever a problem arose we discussed and resolved the issues with the help of Dan's knowledge and expertise. The final result is extremely impressive, the workmanship is quality, perfection and their patience was phenomenal. Every task was done in correct sequence with no short cuts. Fantastic Job guys! Thank You

Location: NE7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Creating a base for this, with Sleeper edging to match current sleepers in garden

Verified Review

Excellent! The guys fitted the job in between other work at short notice, as I'd got very few options given another company let me down! T&W Paving turned up on time, did the exact work to a great standard, cleaned up and charged what was agreed. Fab effort and much appreciated!

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Complete overhaul of rear garden

Verified Review

Work carried out to a very high standard. Kevin worked very hard and nothing was too much trouble. Always arrived on time and very tidy. The best contractor we have ever had. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Location: NE13
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Another excellent job

Verified Review

After having had a new drive way constructed and front garden paved by Darren and his team, we have now had our garden fence replaced. Again the work was carried out to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend.

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

New drive way and fence

Verified Review

Excellent work would recommend to anyone Lads worked hard and kept everything tidy

Location: NE13
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Old Driveway removed and new driveway installed

Verified Review

We have had a lot of work done on our house lately, Kitchen, Bathroom and Back garden. Theses projects were well below standards so we were very nervous about choosing the contractor for the front driveway as it's the part of the property that people first see. A friend at work recommended Tyne and Wear Paving and landscaping. Darren came out and gave us a quote, we found him very friendly and explained everything simply. Kev and the team that did the job and were amazing they were so friendly and hard working if we could give more than 10 we would. Amazing job and amazing team. Thanks so much.

Location: NE32
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Build a New Patio area and two fences and garden gate

Verified Review

Darren and his team did exactly what was requested to a exceptional high standard, A very professional Business and team. If they were a hotel the would be rated *****+ no hesitation in Recommending them SIMPLY FANTASTIC.

Location: NE25
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Replacing fencing that had blown down in winds.

Darren able to view job and give a quote within a couple of weeks of phoning them. The work was finished sooner than we had expected and to a good standard. Workmen pleasant and tidyed up afterwards.

Location: NE61
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

To remove a damaged garden wall, salvage some blocks and rebuild the wall

Verified Review

The work was very organised, the workers arrived when expected, there was good communications and the job was completed on time for the agreed price. The garden wall is very neat and well built.

Location: NE24
Reviewed in: April 2022