Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New rear garden paving

Verified Review

Despite the freezing cold and snow the guys turned up on time and were pleasant, professional and got on with the job in hand This is the 2nd time I have used this company. Result like before was a much improved rear garden with the new paving. Was kept informed as work progressed and no doubt will be using this company again when the time comes!

Location: Whitley Bay
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Clear over grown garden and paving. Lay brick paving and a centre area of astroturf. Large area.

Verified Review

Excellent company. High standard of communication. Clean and tidy - worked throughout bad weather. Amazing results. Company was recommended by family. Would certainly recommend to others.

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Insert drains in my patio

Verified Review

Did job in one day. No mess and were very careful of my new kitchen. Really happy with the work and the professionalism of the lads. Thoroughly recommended.

Location: NE11
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Driveway fully paving

Had my driveway done last month, with solid concrete based,not sink anymore,.Got drainage front of driveway, with 10 year guarantee. Thoroughly recommend this highly professional company Site cleaned every night before they go. Job delivered to a very high standard with everything we asked for. Absolutely delighted with the finished look,and very good price.

Location: NE26
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New Drive way

I was recommended Tyne and Wear Paving and Landscaping, by a couple of people. Darren came and gave me a quote, he listened to what we wanted and also gave us suggestions, which we took on board. Every worker who came on site, were very professional and courteous. The weather was not in their favour, but they ploughed on, even coming back on the weekend to catch up! The drive way was a huge job and we are thrilled with the outcome and have them booked in to do landscaping and paving in the back garden. Thank You to Darren and his Team.

Location: NE61
Reviewed in: January 2021
9

Drop curb and wall knocked down

Verified Review

Great job, friendly lads and completed in one day. Kept up to date when the work was postponed due to bad weather

Location: NE7
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Old paving lifted, New Paving laid and Exterior Wall

Verified Review

Job took longer than planned due to very bad weather. The men turned up every day and worked in horrendous weather conditions. We were kept informed on a daily basis how work was progressing. We requested additional work during this period and they obliged with no problems. The work done was done to a very high standard and we are very pleased with the outcome.

Location: Newbiggin-by-the-Sea
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Removed old driveway paving and replaced new with drainage

Verified Review

From first contact everything was done in a professional manner. Darren explained what was to be done and quoted a price that could not be matched by the other companies we contacted. He said it could be February/March 2021 before the work could be done but rang to say due to a cancellation he could fit us in earlier. The 3 lads who done the work, Kevin, Derek and Danny were very polite and respectfull. We are very happy with the finished work and would highly recommend this company.

Location: Jarrow
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Patio replacement

Verified Review

The job presented unforeseen challenges but Dan and the team met them effectively, completing the job to a very high standard and for the agreed price. There was great communication throughout the job and they went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with the finish and got exactly what we wanted. We will happily be asking Tyne and Wear Paving and Landscaping to come and do other jobs in future.

Location: Houghton le Spring
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Block Paving Area To Garden Area Next To House

Verified Review

This is the second job Tyne and Wear Paving and Landscapes have done for us, where we live we have a smaller garden area by the house, then a private back road then a much larger garden area which this company hard landscaped last year. On this occasion the small garden path and patio area was block paved, once again a first class job working throughout in freezing conditions, I cannot recommend this company highly enough

Location: Houghton le Spring
Reviewed in: January 2021