Customer Reviews (816)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Raised base for garden room

Verified Review

We have used Darren and his team for several projects in our garden and each time they do a great job, this is no exception. Darren's team have taken a slope and created a flat base ready for a garden room. They alway do a great job and ensured we were happy at each step. The only negative was it took so long for Darren to start working on our project after giving the go ahead in April. But this is testament to how busy Darren is.

Location: NE4
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Repaving driveway and installing a drain cover

Verified Review

Very happy with the work carried out to lift and relay the bricks on our driveway and raise a water drain cover. The work was carried out to a very high standard and the guys were really polite and hard working. Would definitely recommend - flawless.

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Driveway

Verified Review

I cannot recommend this company enough. We had the most awkward shaped drive. It had lots of different levels and 5 drains! It is now completely flat and the drains have been matched in so well you can hardly see them. Everything was done the right way even if it took longer and was harder work. All of the lads were great and our drive is so much better than we could of ever imagined.

Location: NE27
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Verified Review

From getting quote from Darren to the lads finishing the job was a great experience very professional company,work carried out in a prompt and professional manner. Would highly recommend this company exceeded our expectation the quote we received was way way better than any other

Location: NE20
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New Driveway

Verified Review

Excellent job done and very good customer service, would definitely recommend this company.

Location: NE25
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.25

Take down a miniature wall, remove old soil. Replace with sleepers and new top soil.

Verified Review

Darren Arrived with his two workers at 8.00 am on the agreed start date. Very pleased with the work completed. The top soil was excellent quality. Can highly recommend Tyne and Wear Paving and Landscaping. Would definitely use them again.

Location: NE3
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Remove old front driveway,replace with new

Verified Review

Excellent experience start to finish.After seeing neighbours garden completed we contacted Darren. He came for initial quotation,he was very helpful with advice and choice of materials, no hard sell, very professional confident manner a pleasure to deal with.The quote was delivered the next day .Happy with the price we waited for the job to be done.They are very busy 2-3 month wait ( a good sign). Dan and Graham came on the Tues morn .Completing the driveway by Thurs afternoon.Great team hard working , tidy, nothing too much trouble.

Location: NE3
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Large area at bottom of garden cleared and beautiful porcelain tiles laid with special black border

Verified Review

Darren amazing work we are so pleased with the work your team carried out. Polite hardworking and tidied everything up. Fantastic job. A lovely suntrap at bottom of garden. Can highly recommend these ladsx Jan and John

Location: NE32
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace block paving

Verified Review

Good quick job. Cleaned up well and took all rubbish away.

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace old patio. Re-turf lawn and gravel bottom of garden

Verified Review

I researched several companies before deciding on Tyne and Wear Paving due to their excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. We had our old patio replaced, huge lawn re-turfed and bottom of garden gravelled, a massive job which Darren’s team of Craig, Chris, Aaron and Ethan did a fabulous job. We couldn’t fault their work. They were polite, friendly and extremely hardworking keeping us informed of everything that was happening each day. We would highly recommend this company. A big thank you from us.

Location: NE3
Reviewed in: August 2021