Customer Reviews (818)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New Driveway

Verified Review

Excellent job done and very good customer service, would definitely recommend this company.

Location: NE25
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Rear Garden Patio

Verified Review

We had a Porcelain Patio fitted to replace existing concrete slabs. Darren was so helpful in helping us choose the product even dropping off a sample over the weekend. The team of Dan and Graeme were amazing, very friendly, polite and showed up on time each morning. They are both extremely hard workers and did a fantastic job. We had to wait a while for the job because the company is extremely popular but the wait was worthwhile. We would recommend this company 100%. Peter (Cramlington)

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Patio/path and new lawn

Verified Review

Started work on Tuesday, never seen workmen work so hard. Fabulous end result, would recommend them anytime. Cleaned everything up afterwards, excellent company

Location: SR5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Paving and Fencing

Verified Review

The path conversion to a slope instead of steps was carried out entirely to our satisfaction. In addition 2 fence panels were replaced again entirely satisfactory.

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Garden cleared and courtyard laid

Verified Review

Great bunch of lads (3) no bother at all started same time each morning and went straight to work, as long as they had access to garden there was no real need for me to be around. The job would have taken 3 days but they were held up due to bad weather. They left the place tidy and all rubbish taken away. I will definitely use them again and recommend them. VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER .

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replace old patio. Re-turf lawn and gravel bottom of garden

Verified Review

I researched several companies before deciding on Tyne and Wear Paving due to their excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. We had our old patio replaced, huge lawn re-turfed and bottom of garden gravelled, a massive job which Darren’s team of Craig, Chris, Aaron and Ethan did a fabulous job. We couldn’t fault their work. They were polite, friendly and extremely hardworking keeping us informed of everything that was happening each day. We would highly recommend this company. A big thank you from us.

Location: NE3
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.25

Drive, paving, wall and fencing. Full remodel of the whole garden.

Verified Review

Really happy. It’s transformed my garden and made the space much more useable. I now have a drive that works for the whole family and delighted with the look and advise given.

Location: NE36
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.5

Driveway/ fencing.

Verified Review

Very professional from start to finnish. Great bunch of lads nothing was any bother to them, they always talked you through the job. Competitively priced all deliveries arrived on time darren is very experienced and gives good advise. Highly recommend however is very busy but worth the wait. Well done lads ??????Unable to post pictures unfortunately.

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Front Garden changed to Driveway

Verified Review

This company was absolutely amazing from start to finish. Cannot thank them all enough for their hardworking, fast and amazing work. Friendly workers, great timing with everything turning up on time throughout the job. Had a front garden in a new house we purchased. They knocked down the front wall and removed the gravel, fake grass and bushes. Knocked out a concrete path up to the door and under the front of the house all in a day. Laid all the Shannon bricks and charcoal boarder. Come back the next day only to put sand and wack it. Cannot believe the difference. Thanks again lads, amazing

Location: NE29
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

60 sq metres of patio with edging.

Verified Review

Faultless! Kevin and Derek have been with us for week. We can only say the final product is fantastic. Throughout this period they have conscientiously laid our patio keeping the area around the house tidy, daily and were accommodating to tweaks in the design. Simply, the job as completed is flawless and thought went into every aspect of the project. Today it rained and water ran exactly as advised by Kevin. Spacing between stones is perfect and even, edges square. Throughout attention to detail has always been shown.

Location: DH1
Reviewed in: July 2021