Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New patio area and garden

Excellent work, great workmen who listen to what you want and are very helpful. Gave suggestions on what would work better in the garden, very pleased with the finished result.

Houghton le Spring, September 2020
9.25

Paving and foundations.

Excellent work prompt and friendly.

Whitley Bay, September 2020
9.75

Two patios and path with step in front and extension.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Blyth, September 2020
10

Decking removed and new patio made

Verified Review

Excellent job, kept up to date with arrival times. All rubbish removed and everywhere left clean and tidy. Staff working on site very polite and respectful. Would not hesitate to use this company again.

Morpeth, September 2020
9

Decked area footpath around the garden gravelled area.

Very happy with end product and would certainly recommend.

Newcastle Upon Tyne, August 2020
10

Remove concrete apron around bay window. Clear and level ground. Lay fabric and gravel. Take away debris.

Verified Review

They were relaying next doors path. Asked about work I wanted.Gave price and did work the same day. Couldn't ask for better. Not a difficult job but done well by courteous, helpful people.

Newcastle upon Tyne, September 2020
9

Replacement block paving, driveway and new patio

Profesional and friendly throughout. Excellent quality of workmanship and attention to detail.

Durham, September 2020
10

The driveway.

Verified Review

They were prompt and efficient, They arrived on time. The team kept me up - dated as work progressed. They tidied up when finished.

South Shields, September 2020
10

Driveway and garden to front

Verified Review

Excellent job and great result, very happy with our drive and garden. Darren, Craig and Neyo all very polite and considerate.

North Shields, September 2020
6.25

Concrete patio laid and fence erected

Verified Review

Initially I was pleased, even as I tidied up their empty bottles and other lunchtime rubbish, and removed splatters of concrete from surrounding surfaces - including the manhole cover. The problems with the patio only really became apparent after a week or so by which time I had already paid and reviewed the work. The finish consists of some areas of speckles, some of deep troughs running in a variety of directions. This extreme unevenness means that it cannot be kept tidy: the surface is impossible to sweep or wash clean. I would welcome the business to attempt to prove me wrong.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Reliability & timekeeping

10

Tidiness

3

Courtesy

10
Morpeth, August 2020

Reply from Tyne & Wear Paving and Landscaping

When we first fitted the concrete pad we asked the customer if they would like a smooth or tampered finish. They asked for a tampered finish. Its not uneven or sank or cracked. Its just the customer no longer likes it. Not a fault with the job.