Customer Reviews (816)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New patio drive and new lawn

Verified Review

What a great company to work with from start to finish and the work Darren’s team did was to a very high standard , now have a garden I’m proud of. Would recommend the company to friends and family don’t look anymore just ring Darren you will not be disappointed Thank you.

Location: NE24
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Garden renovation and make over

Verified Review

Can't recommend Darren and his team at Tyne and Wear Paving highly enough. Competitive quote, gr8 advice on the options we had to make the most of our garden. Work got underway as planned, Derek and Kev were both excellent, really positive, experienced, hard working and tidy guys, who couldn't do enough for us. Any slight changes or tweaks were accommodated as work progressed, with some positive ideas from both lads helping to deliver a finished job that surpassed our expectations. A solid 2wks work in difficult conditions. 60m2 paving, 20+m fencing and turfing, all dug out. Great job, thank u lads

Location: NE34
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Garden makeover

Verified Review

So happy with our new garden. Having a dog our garden was a total swamp. The team were complete professionals, punctual every day, polite and so incredibly hardworking in all weather. Our garden is totally transformed in just a few days and I can't believe what's been achieved. Thank you so much to your team!

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Take up old driveway and replace with new one

Verified Review

This is second job I’ve had done off this company Same crew did my patio very pleased with the standard of work from derek and Kev they couldn’t do enough to make sure we were satisfied with the job they were doing

Location: NE34
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Drive and garden

Verified Review

Darren and his team did an amazing job of our new drive and front garden. Would highly recommend them.

Location: DH4
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Clearing garden and turfing

Verified Review

Really happy with the work, Darren came the day after I contacted him and I had the written quote the follwoing day. The lads who came to do the work were friendly and polite. We don't have outside access to the garden and I'm sure going back and forward through the house made the job a lot harder! Our new lawn has now been down 6 weeks and looks fantastic, I would definitely recommend.

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Patio and Fence

Verified Review

Darren and his team were great from start to finish, really look after you. We requested some adjustments as the job moved on and they were done without complaint. They left the job clean and tidy once finished and any snagging was arranged to be sorted quickly. Would recommend

Location: NE12
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Back garden, patio and turf

Verified Review

Fantastic group of lads. From the 1st quote to the work being completed iv been very pleased with the service, they were even able to fit me in earlier than originally planned. The patio looks stunning and the turf is great. Lads are very hard working, polite and tidy. The work took approx 1 week to complete and the area was left tidy after every day. Care was also taken when they had to come inside the kitchen. Quote was spot on and darren came to give invoice and guarantee. Would happily contact again if more work needed in future.

Location: NE63
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Driveway and garden patio block paved

Verified Review

5* On the first day, Darren and his team arrived early and went over the work which was to be done with us so we were all clear on what was to be done and the correct block type etc. The team updated us on their progress every morning and clarified what they hoped to get done that day which was always achieved. They were very clean and tidy and we had little disruption throughout the process. All in all we are very happy with the work carried out and would highly recommend to anyone!

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Our back garden

Verified Review

Would like to thank Darren and his team for doing a outstanding job my wife and myself are so pleased with the work they carried out would recommend them to anyone wanting there garden or patio done

Location: NE24
Reviewed in: April 2021