Customer Reviews (183)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replaced foggy double glazed sealed units.

Verified Review

Dave and Callum arrived spot on time and replaced a huge window unit and 3 other smaller ones. Whilst they were here Dave took out and replaced all the discoloured sealant and also replaced a cracked threshold on my front door at no extra cost. They swept up and wiped everything down before they left leaving everything spotless. The difference the new units make is absolutely brilliant. Everything seems brighter and cleaner. I wish I'd had U Fit We Fit to do the original job. A great job, Thank you. Sue and Bill Taylor

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

New front door.

Verified Review

Dave and Callum are a brilliant team. Dave guided me through the different types of door and advised me on the best choice. They arrived on time and completed the job quickly and efficiently. I love my new door and couldn't have found a better team to fit it. I can highly recommend them.

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Conservatory replacement.

Verified Review

I can honestly say that these are the best craftsmen I've ever known. Dave, Callum and Martin have just put the icing on the cake in time for Christmas. I've had a complete conservatory overhaul with all new windows and doors of excellent quality. Also a new "Equinox" roof that is lightweight but has the same benefits as my house roof. My conservatory is now dry, warm and quiet and I'm even going to eat my Christmas dinner out there! I couldn't be more pleased with U fit and We fit Ltd - first class work from start to finish and jolly good company too.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Repairing a conservatory roof

Verified Review

David and Callum arrived promptly and eager to get started. The issue was not straightforward and yet, their experience made the repair possible. I'm not sure there another company could have managed it? I found their customer service appealing. They put me at ease and their banter was like a comedy duo. Once they had finished I was completely satisfied and knew without hesitation that I would, not only use them again, but recommend them to anyone in the future. Thanks guys

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

New conservatory roof replacing a Glass one.

Verified Review

Dave and Callum were brilliant, they did a great job and to an extremely high quality. I would recommend these guys to anyone who is have a conservatory roof replacement. Very professional and extremely tidy and polite. They informed me of everything that was going on and the end result is a conservatory I can actually use.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

New doors and window for garage

Verified Review

Dave and Callum are an excellent team and the work they carried out for me was brilliant. There was no fuss and they had my new doors and window installed within a few hours. They also ensured all the finishing touches were done and I’m really pleased with the end result. They are very polite and sociable and I would definitely recommend them.

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Window replacement for the whole house - including patio doors.

Verified Review

Dave and Callum have done a fantastic job on my replacement windows for my whole house, including patio doors. I am 100% happy with the end result. The difference it's made to the warmth of my house is amazing. Dave confirmed the time frame and price up front. I requested additional window board while they were here and just paid the additional price which I was happy with. They were both friendly and I would recommend them to everyone. They also kept the house very tidy. Thank you both for your brilliant work.

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

New front and back door, new windows also fitted

Verified Review

Extremely happy with the two external doors and 3 windows that were fitted, the front door required extra work which Dave and his colleague did brilliantly in finishing. We have had a lot of compliments on how good the front door. Would highly recommend U-Fit&We-Fit, they were quick to respond and took no time at all in ordering and fitting our doors and windows friendly throughout. Just be sure to have spare sugar for Dave’s cup of tea. Wouldn’t hesitate if a problem was to occur as I know they would be quick to respond and happy to help.

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: October 2018
9.75

New front door and all windows.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the works undertaken and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: July 2018
3.75

New Conservatory roof

Verified Review

Poor quality work. New conservatory fitted but still have the leaking problems. In fact it is leaking everywhere. The roof just fitted in November and I had leaking problems now in December. Total waste of money.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

3

timekeeping

4

tidiness

5

courtesy

3
Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: December 2017

Reply from U-Fit & We-Fit Ltd

Originally priced the job but the customer did not want to pay that much so we negotiated a discount. Even at this early stage I got the feeling that the customer was going to be unwilling to pay the bill when the job was completed and I almost declined the work. Instead I agreed to undertake the job with a discounted price which was to be paid at agreed stages. The first payment was made but was £500 less than agreed. The second payment was paid at a later date than agreed. The customer then brought to my attention damage that she thought we had caused to her moped, We did not cause this. I offered to get someone from my insurance company to assess but she didn’t agree to this. After around 3 weeks she said there was a leak in the roof. I told her I would come out to address the leak but that I would require the £700 she owed me to be paid first. No money was forthcoming into my account so I did not attend. Please take a look at all my other reviews to see how I pride myself on my workmanship and customer service.