Customer Reviews (184)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitted new sash bay window.

Verified Review

Dave and co did fantastic job replacing old tired bay with new sash windows.

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: March 2017
10

Replacement Conservatory Roof.

Verified Review

Having done some research into a replacement for our old polycarbonate conservatory roof, I contacted Eurocell and they referred me to Dave Hill for a quote. Right from the outset Dave was personable and took time to discuss various options. The quote was extremely reasonable in comparison to other companies and the work was carried out in an extremely professional manner. Dave and Callum's attention to detail and standard of finish is second to none. I added additional work to the job which Dave fitted in with no hesitation. I can thoroughly recommend them.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: February 2017
10

New windows and French doors fitted.

Verified Review

Dave and the team did a fantastic job on fitting new French doors and windows. All the rubbish was removed after the job and disposed of. The price for supply and fitting was very competitive and we would definitely use them again. Highly recommended.

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: November 2016
10

Removal of old conservatory and build new replacement.

Verified Review

All we can say is 'WOW'. The quote was delivered by hand within 7 days and included a diagram/drawing of what we were getting. Dave consulted us from the very start and advised us of another alternative and its price. At no time were we pressured to employ his services but we are so happy we did. The team turned up early on the agreed day and cracked on. At all times they were polite and well behaved. We were kept abreast and well informed of progress. Dave has become almost a part of the family. No hesitation to recommend Dave and the company. We will be using them again. Top build and people.

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: October 2016
9.5

New windows fitted.

Verified Review

The work undertaken was of a very high standard. The young men were extremely polite, well mannered and easy to talk to, as was their boss. We would recommend them to others.

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: September 2016
10

Install new UPVC Georgian windows.

Verified Review

Windows look fantastic and have made a massive difference to the property, All aspects of the work and quality of windows and frames were first class and price was very competitive.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: March 2017
9.75

New Equinox tiled roof on existing conservatory.

Verified Review

My husband and I are delighted with the work that has been carried out. We now have a solid tiled roof with a plastered ceiling. The conservatory is taller than most and the roof steeper which caused some challenges but Dave, Callum and Martin took it in their stride and overcame them easily. The team were extremely polite and friendly and it was a pleasure to have them working in our home. As others have said just keep them topped up with drinks and bacon and egg sarnies. No payment was expected until we were totally happy with the work. We would definitely recommend Dave and his team.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: December 2016
10

Fitted and made double glazed doors and windows.

Verified Review

We are very pleased with our windows and doors. Our house is so much warmer now we have replaced our old double glazing. The service is friendly, reliable and they were happy to come back and adjust the doors which they did so promptly. Have recommended to family and friends.

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: November 2016
9.5

Double glazed UPVC doors and window.

Verified Review

Best written quote, by return email, that I've ever had from any tradesman. Knew exactly what I was getting and the price. Also the best price of 3 quotes. Good communication to agree a date to suit us both. Doors and fitting, including brickwork alterations carried out efficient and all rubble and old doors, glass etc all removed from site. Would definitely use them again should the need arise. Many thanks to Dave and team.

Location: Hayling Island
Reviewed in: October 2016
9.5

New replacement conservatory roof

Verified Review

Dave and his team are experienced polite and were a pleasure to have working within our home, the work they have completed has been beyond our expectations and are thrilled with the result and, to be able to have such faith in your builders is not easy these days, would recommend them to anyone, and agree keep up tea and biscuits they deserve them.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: September 2016