Customer Reviews (21)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rendering front and back of Victorian terrace house in colour if our choice

Verified Review

I can’t speak more highly of Gary and his friendly team who have done a beautiful job of transforming our townhouse , spray rendering it in a beautiful blue colour that was specially made up for us. Gary was in good communication every step of the way , attends to every detail and goes above and beyond to satisfy his customers . Highly recommended. Dr P , Oxford

Location: OX1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Resin coated external walls

Verified Review

From start to finish an easy process. Gary was very knowledgeable and helpful, always returning our calls promptly. The whole team were polite and friendly. Good work ethic and we're very pleased with the final finish. Neighbours have been complementary too. Would have no hesitation in recommending Gary and we would use them again.

Location: HA7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Painting of house exterior

Verified Review

Really happy with the work Universal Painters have done for us. We had lots of cracks on our exterior walls with many uneven patches. Gary visited in advance of the job to explain what they would do and show us paint colours. He gave us good advice on which materials to use to get the best result. They started and completed the job when they said they would and worked quickly and methodically, tidying up as they went. They have done an excellent job of repairing the walls and painting the surface - the exterior walls look brand new. We would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!

Location: AL5
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Rendering the exterior of the house - great job!

Verified Review

Thanks for the excellent, efficient service from Gary and his crew. They worked speedily, but without compromising the quality of the outcome at all. They’re friendly and yet very non-intrusive too and didn’t mind we were often out during the work. We’re very pleased with our cottonwood (pale) green rendering!

Location: HP17
Reviewed in: October 2021
8.75

Exterior painting of house

Verified Review

We are happy with the overall painting and the sprayed resin paint finish is really good (and guaranteed for 20 years). Gary and the team were all very friendly and we were grateful they fitted us in as we know they are very busy. Given the need to render some cracks, and that we are told it won’t need repainting for many years we think the price was good. We have found that some paint has sprayed on other surfaces for example the garden gate and the finish wasn’t perfect but they worked efficiently and hard and amazingly job took less than two days. Whole house looks much brighter thank you

Location: WD17
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Cork insulation on the outside of my semidetached house

Verified Review

Gary, Ben and Charlie did an exceptional job applying cork insulation to my house. The level of communication from Gary was excellent. They were always punctual. They were super efficient and I trusted them completely. The team did everything they said they would and they finish of the house is amazing. The standard of work was exceptional and they were clean and tidy. I would highly recommend them and have discussed other project that I intend to use them for. This was a five star service.

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Removing rendering along bottom of ext wall, fitting a bell drip and finishing off to match

Verified Review

Gary and his team have done a fantastic job, really neat and tidy and a great finish. They were happy to add a few small tasks to the job to ensure it was perfectly completed and they also gave me a lot of useful advice regarding damp/condensation/maintenance. They have been a total pleasure to have around, particularly speaking as a new homeowner living alone. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Location: MK2
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Painting exterior of house

Verified Review

Gary and the team where fantastic. Professional, clean, tidy and nothing was too much trouble. The attention to detail for the works carried out was exceptional. Even when a few extra bits were added they were very accommodating and even making suggestions that were excellent but added to their workload. I would recommend Universal Painters without hesitation. Excellent workmanship and very professional.

Location: HA4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Drilling a damp course in the internal brickwork in one room.

Verified Review

This isn’t the first time Gary has completed work for us so we knew what to expect before he arrived. He’s always been extremely helpful and knowledgable, quick to respond and, as we’ve had work done by him before, we know it works. Gary has been able to advise exactly what needs doing and has made it work within four budget. He also always provides advice for the trades completely the next stages - plastering, decorating etc. Highly recommend Gary for damp proofing services.

Location: OX15
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Damp treatment with exterior damp proofing/painting

Verified Review

Very reasonable quotation, Gary said what was needed to be done and nothing more or excessive. Work was done to a very good standard and fitted around their scheduled work in the area which was very convenient to be completed quickly. Great communication and punctuality. Would highly recommend the services of Universal Painters and will use again if required myself.

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: September 2021