Customer Reviews (210)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Oak flooring laid.

Verified Review

Universal Flooring laid an oak floor in our lounge, having previously laid laminate flooring in the bedroom. Both jobs were of a very high standard and we were very pleased indeed with the workmanship and all the contacts with the company. We'd definitely recommend this local firm.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: November 2015
10

Laminate flooring and carpet fitted.

Verified Review

They could not have been more friendly and helpful giving us advice on which laminate and carpet to choose. Extremely happy with the end result, what a transformation! Fantastic work. I have been recommending Universal Flooring to all my friends.

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: August 2015
9

Carpet fitted to stairs with necessary ancillary work.

Verified Review

Efficient job done. Fitter work hard and diligently and was very pleasant.

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2015
10

Work description not specified.

Very clean and professional.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: May 2015
8.75

Laying of floor tiles.

Helpful, efficient, responsive value for money.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: February 2015
9.75

Carpets fitted to large through lounge, and one bedroom

My Mum is 93 and very partially sighted. Everyone was really helpful throughout. Good choice of carpets in shop and allowed to take home large sample. Informative and helpful quote and suggested a builder to look at the floor as we were concerned it might be damp - nothing adverse found and no charge. Prompt quote and delivery/fitting date. Furniture moved and replaced with care. All very punctual, pleasant and professional. All rooms look great. Thank you

Location: Morden
Reviewed in: October 2015
9.5

Supplied and fitted carpets to stairs, hallway and bedroom.

Verified Review

Great local shop which I would recommend. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fitters were quick and efficient and the finish was very nice. Helpful and cheap door trimming service also provided.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: July 2015
10

Fitting of carpets throughout house including underlay rooms and stairs.

Excellent and friendly service, would use them again.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: May 2015
10

Very clean and professional.

I would recommend this company.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: May 2015
8

Fitted stair carpet

Verified Review

Paul was very nice when selling the carpet but when there was a problem with the fitting I was made to feel I was at fault. Problem was rectified but the carpet is coming up again and I don't feel I can be bothered to go in the shop again. I'll stick it back myself.

Location: Worcester Park
Reviewed in: January 2015