Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Plaster landing ceiling above wide stair opening

Verified Review

Vince and Tom recently completed plastering my landing ceiling and I’d recommend VM plastering without hesitation. They’re professional, conscientious, friendly, extremely tidy and will exceed your expectations without any doubt. After looking over the job I received a competitive quote the same day and the work was completed soon afterwards, an exceptional service. I now have a ceiling that I’m reluctant to paint it looks so good!

Customer in Bordon July 2020
10

Moved a stud wall

Verified Review

We needed a stud wall moved to enable a Fitted Wardrobe to be installed. The work was carried out on time and on budget. They were very tidy and would have hardly noticed there had been any work done by the time it was completed. Would highly recommend.

Customer in Alton March 2020
10

Reapir of dmaged ceiling and replaster

Verified Review

I couldn't recommend Vince highly enough. He is a courteous, polite and caring person, with great expertise. The work was completed immaculately and he took great care to ensure a tidy clean up afterwards. He helped move beds and furniture rather than leave it to us.. Vince is a really nice chap and deserves all the praise that he has received. Highly recommended

Customer in Alton February 2020
10

Plastering of wall and installation of coving

Verified Review

Responded very promptly to my enquiry and carried out the work professionally and to a high standard. Many thanks

Customer in Bordon February 2020
10

Skimmed ceilings of 4 bedrooms,bathroom and hall, stairs,landing to remove artex

Verified Review

Vince and Chris make a great team. I was very happy with the workmanship, they were polite, punctual and remarkably tidy.

Customer in Alton January 2020
10

Plastering kitchen

Verified Review

Professional from the outset, went above and beyond, 100% the best plasterer I have ever used. Arrived on time, made no mess, got on with the job, finished work was of a very high standard. Beautiful polished walls!

Customer in Aldershot June 2020
10

Touch up a wall that had suffered from damp and fill a gap between wall and shower screen

Verified Review

Vince went way above and beyond what we asked for. We were quoted a very reasonable day rate and left a key for him as we were away. The room was left immaculate, you would never have know he’d been and instead of touching up the wall he replastered thé whole thing to a very high standard as well as filling a few other cracks and holes around and about. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anybody and will be using him again.

Customer in Petersfield March 2020
10

Full replaster of bathroom

Verified Review

Vince is a very personable man. He was prompt, courteous, tidy and did a great job.

Customer in Liphook February 2020
10

Replacing Artex ceiling

Verified Review

Vince always turned up on time and was very polite and courteous. The workmanship is top quality and Vince has very high standards and keen eye for quality. I would highly recommend this plasterer.

Customer in Bordon January 2020
10

Plastering bathroom wall

Verified Review

I found VM Plastering via Checkatrade and contacted them because of the good feedback. Vince helped me out at very short notice in an "emergency" (was about to decorate the bathroom, used a wallpaper steamer to strip off the paper on the bathroom wall and the plaster came off the wall in a sheet right down to the plasterboard). Vince fitted me in around his other jobs and did the work on a Saturday morning. I was really worried about my brand new bathroom floor but he fully protected this and left the bathroom spotless. Did a great job with the plastering. Would recommend 100%.

Customer in Bordon December 2019