Customer Reviews (73)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Move from 2nd floor flat into new house

Verified Review

We were absolutely delighted with the service from Van Butler. Alex gave me an initial quote over the phone and was super quick to get back to emails confirming our booking, and also very flexible with a last-minute change to timings at our end. He and Jamie arrived dead on time, carried out the entire job super quickly, and even managed to get our super large and awkward couch into the new house which required taking the arms off - my husband's tools were packed away but they had everything they needed with them. Can't fault the service at all and would definitely use them again! Thank you!

Location: G20
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Removal from storage

Verified Review

As with the main removal done a few months ago, Alex and his team were excellent. Nothing was a problem, they arrived on time, were careful with our furniture and when working in the house. They took the stress out of our removal and we are delighted with their work. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

Location: G76
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Van Butler Ltd picked up my furniture and possessions, stored them for a year then delivered them.

Verified Review

Alex and the team made moving out and moving in incredibly easy and stress free. They are professional, very careful and considerate with items, and to top it off, the team are a great laugh which lightens the burden of a moving day considerably! I cannot recommend Van Butler Ltd. Enough.

Location: G42
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

To move a full one bed flat of furniture from London to Glasgow (plus storage).

Verified Review

Alex and Jamie were brilliant. Superb communication from start to finish, price matched other storage companies and gave me every confidence that my stuff was in safe hands. The fact they could move as well as store my items in one service was a huge help, along with a time and money saver. I’ve already recommended Van Butler to friends and family and I’ll definitely use them again if ever needed.

Location: G11
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Moving house

Verified Review

Great job by Alex and Jamie, the boys were literally in and out helping us move from our old flat to our new forever home. Great friendly service and bend over backwards to help.

Location: PA3
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Home removal

Verified Review

Alex saved the day! I had a removal company book but my date changed. That company then couldn't accomodate that date. I panicked, a friend recommended Van Butler. I called, Alex, he came out the next day to quote. Reassured me all would be ok. Excellent communication followed and Alex and Jamie made a stressful process smoother than I could have ever have imagined. Moving from a 4 bed house to a 2 bed tenement flat came with all sorts of worries and emotions but Van Butler put me at ease. Charming professionals I would now recommend to anyone. Fantastic service guys!

Location: G73
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Removals

Verified Review

Alex and Jamie were amazing on our house move. From our initial contact and throughout the whole process they were always first class. Our flat was empty in 2 hours and they were both very patient when there was a delay getting into the new property. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Location: G40
Reviewed in: May 2021
8.75

Moving me from my flat to my new home.

Verified Review

Alex and Jamie moved all my belongings including rather heavy and cumbersome pieces of furniture like a sofa bed, bed, tables and rocking chair along with many many boxes from my 2nd floor flat in Edinburgh to my new house. Good guys, very professional, careful, prompt and speedy. Would recommend.

Location: EH15
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

House pack and move

Verified Review

Van Butler arrived the day before our move to pack our house. All packing materials were included in our package. They also dismantled and reassembled beds. This was a huge help. It changed the whole move from something that would be quite hectic and stressful to a very much enjoyable experience. I Couldn’t recommend Alex and his team more.

Location: G82
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Home Move

Verified Review

My partner and I used Van Butler Glasgow to move out from our two separate flats (1st and 2nd floor) to our new flat (2nd floor). We moved both big items (three seater couch, two beds and mattresses, dressers etc.) as well as a good number of medium-large boxes. The process was carried out with the utmost professionalism and it was completed within (more or less) two hours! Alex and Jamie have not only been excellent professionals but they also made our home move day an enjoyable one! We would recommend Van Butler Glasgow to anyone, with no second thought!

Location: G11
Reviewed in: April 2021