Customer Reviews (113)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

We cistern repair

Verified Review

Giles was most efficient and very helpful. Would definitely recommend them.

Location: TQ4
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Fixing a leak with the bathroom toilet and fitting a new toilet seat.

Verified Review

Giles was very professional and arrived at the time he said he would when arranging the appointment over the telephone. Giles seemed friendly, knowledgeable and carried out a very good repair on the bathroom toilet. He also provided advice on buying an easier to fix toilet seat because the seat fixings for my toilet are very difficult to get to due to the design of the toilet. He even came back the same day to install the toilet seat free of charge. I'm very pleased with the service and the price was affordable too. I will certainly be using Velocity Plumbing in the future.

Location: TQ3
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Low cold water pressure in bathroom

Verified Review

Made a call leaving a message. Was called back and appointment booked for today. Plumber arrived as planned. Courteous and prompt - a good start. Investigated the problem which is usually an air block. Attempted to resolve but no luck. After a bit of patience it led back to a blocked pipe coming from the old water system. So pipes off and a manky bit of cloth ( no idea ) was the culprit. Excellent work at a fair price. Can’t ask for more than that and will definitely use again.

Location: TQ3
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace toilet valve. Replace mixer tap cartridges. Adjust flush action.

Verified Review

Giles responded quickly to my job request, and arrived as arranged on time. A polite, smart ,young , and knowledgeable tradesman. I shall request his services in the future when required, and would not hesitate to recommend him to others.

Location: TQ1
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replacing stopcock

Verified Review

Quoted a fair price. Arrived on time, did the job efficiently and left no mess.

Location: TQ3
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

New Cistern in Toilet

Verified Review

I can highly recommend Velocity Plumbing, Giles the plumber, reviewed, quoted and installed the cistern within hours of arrival. The work was carried out efficiently, quickly and cleanly, all for a reasonable price.

Location: TQ2
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fixing a over pipe in loft

Verified Review

Very professional gave me a quote and and stuck to the price turned up when he said he was going to, Explained what the problem was and got on with the job.

Location: TQ3
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.5

Leaking tap joint under the kitchen sink

Verified Review

Job completed less than 24 hours after posting on Checkatrade. He rang to arrange an approximate time, and also let me know when he was 15 minutes away. Very pleasant young man came to do the job, and I am happy with the repair he has done. 12 months warranty too. Would be happy to use him again

Location: TQ3
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Toilet flush repair

Verified Review

Very nice man, came back at my request, highly recommend

Location: Torquay
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Repair to overflow in bathroom

Verified Review

Very nice gentleman, did a good job, highly recommend

Location: Paignton
Reviewed in: June 2021