Customer Reviews (750)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New locking device and handles fitted

Verified Review

I highly recommend Warrens. JD was reliable, professional and went to some trouble to make sure I would be happy with the finished job. My back door closes and locks beautifully now. JD was very Covid aware, disinfecting everything and wearing a mask throughout. I will be using Warrens again and recommend them 100%.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

My upvc door handle and lock were not functioning correctly.

Verified Review

A really fantastic service! Arrived within about 20 minutes and was courteous, friendly and helpful. Offered a lot of suggestions to resolve the issue in the most cost effective and secure way possible!

Location: BN10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Changing locks on front UPVC and back UPVC doors.

We were very happy with John-Paul's work. He came on time, was very courteous and carried out the work to a high standard. He worked fast and was sensitive to our situation as we had just been burgled. I would highly recommend him.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Broken key in lock

Verified Review

I cannot recommend JP enough - our backdoor key broke in the lock (UPVC) and we rang a few locksmiths - JP firstly called me back, and was determined to get it resolved the same day to give peace of mind. He arrived early, was suitably attired with the necessary PPE, and cracked on. Not only did he sort our problem, he also showed me how the door was not aligned and sorted it out, going above and beyond what he was asked to do. He is friendly, helpful and I will never use another locksmith in Brighton again, I can HIGHLY RECOMMEND John Paul from Warrens Locksmiths, the best!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New front door lock

Verified Review

John did a fantastic job in replacing the lock on my front door, excellent communication, great price and done in minutes with no fuss! Will be calling John again for any future locksmith services, very much recommend!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Fitting new Yale night latch and mortice lock

Verified Review

John did an brilliant job fitting our new locks. Before commencing the work, he popped around to talk me through our options which was really helpful. Both locks were fitted today and knowing that we are having our front door renovated soon, he left us with two replacement escutcheons for the mortice in case they get scratched in the process. He also offered to come back to and look at the locks, if required, after the renovation. Excellent advice and service! 10/10. Thanks JP.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

To change the barrels on a composite front door and UPVC back door on a property we had just bought

Verified Review

Excellent service and price. We arranged for the locks to be changed on a specific day and time following the purchase of the property. JP also gave security advice re using the doors which was great.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

The Pvc door to balcony was sticking

JP picked up the call very promptly on Thurs and came round promptly at 9.30 next morning. He inspected the door and took his time to assess the problem which related to the hinge pins and door frame. He was positive and freindly throughout. He then fixed the problem and gave the explanation. He did not try and sell further remedial work.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Opening locked flat door and replacing broken lock.

Good work. John was very reliable and polite.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New garage lock fitted

Extremely polite professional, work was done working 45 min tidy , I would highly recommend them to anyone .

Location: Peacehaven
Reviewed in: November 2020