Customer Reviews (111)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

27 m/sq patio and front door steps.

Verified Review

Dan Watts and his team members, Nev and Josh, did a brilliant job creating a patio in our small back garden, as well as creating some spacious steps to the front entrance of our 1960s home. The steps were a last minute request not covered in our original quote, but they took on the unscheduled work, came up with interesting suggestions for the design and carried out the work beautifully. From initial enquiry to the finish they kept us informed, particularly about schedules. I highly recommend this team. We are delighted with their work and their professional attitudes throughout.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

New driveway and low level wall.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship with precise attention to detail. Well worth the extended wait for the works, due to their busy work schedule.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: September 2017
9.5

Removed old patio slabs and base and re-laid new base, patio and side path.

Verified Review

The guys were very helpful and communicated anything that could be done in a different way to me so that I had a choice. The new patio was professionally laid with as little mess as possible and looks fantastic. All quality materials used. Excellent after service such as coming back and checking the pointing after a heavy rain storm.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: August 2017
10

Landscaped the front garden and installed a new block paved driveway and fence.

Verified Review

A really excellent job. Dan and his team ensured we understood the process at all times and kept us updated regarding time scales and costs when we asked for some additional work to be completed. I highly recommend Dan and his team.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: March 2017
10

New block paved drive.

Verified Review

If your looking for a quality drive give Dan Watts a call, really pleased with all the work carried out. You may have to wait, they are busy but it will be worth it.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: January 2017
10

New garden fence, patio and drive.

Verified Review

Dan and the team did a fantastic job for us. The work consisted of 3 different projects replacing a garden fence, laying a large patio area and renewing a drive with replacement shingle. The quality of workmanship was superb. They are very polite and listened to our requirements and discussed ideas so we were very happy with the final result. They always arrived when promised and managed their work appropriately through a period when the weather was far from helpful. We would certainly recommend Dan, Nev and Josh for all hard landscaping in future.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Changed from a fishpond to a stunning courtyard design with a feature brick wall.

Verified Review

We were really impressed with their slogan "we aim to please the customer, as long as the customer is happy at the end of the day that's all that is important to us". This statement rang true from day one to this morning when they finish the job. They were so very polite, hard working (despite the inclement weather and then baking hot weather) regardless of whatever the day presented they just got on with the job in hand.

Location: Newbury
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Paving of front garden and erecting a pocket fence.

Verified Review

Work completed to our full satisfaction (including tidying up a problem for the neighbours free a charge). All the workforce were friendly and courteous throughout the three days.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: March 2017
10

New patio and driveway wall.

Verified Review

Could not have asked for a better finish to our patio and wall. We are delighted with it.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: February 2017
10

Old decking and patio removed and Indian sandstone laid.

Verified Review

We are absolutely thrilled with our new patio and path area, Dan and his team have done a wonderful job. From start to finish mess was kept to an absolute minimum and we were excited to see the progress made at the end of each day. We were very lucky with the weather so there were no delays. We changed our minds several times over some of the finer detail which wasn't a problem. Because Dan only sources the materials when he needs them, there is scope to make minor adjustments whilst the work is being done. I would thoroughly recommend Watts Hard Landscaping for your landscaping needs.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: October 2016